We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
164
180
52
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
180
52
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area main building pasta evening entertainment rooms are small ice cream plenty of storage bear this in mind sized pool annex room meal times nice pool family room great holiday all inclusive food local spirits beer and wine
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of August and would definitely recommend this hotel! The hotel throughout was spotless and our room was spacious will loads of hangers and storage space.
I would recommend booking excursions with the hotel as they are very reliable and the transfers were always on time. We did Dubrovnik, Plitvice lakes, Krka national park and Omis zip line, all were amazing!
The food was really nice and had a lot of choice, they will arrange a packed lunch for you if you have a trip booked the following day.
Reception staff couldn't do enough for you, all very friendly and professional.
Can't think of any negatives about this hotel, great location with bus stop near by and right on the beach not far from shops/restaurants etc.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bethlath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear BethanyE123,

thank you so much for giving us your trust and awarding us with the highest rate. We feel truly proud knowing that you have recognized all the effort our staff and management put in. We appreciate all your compliments, especially the ones given to our excursions and reception staff. It would be lovely to welcome you again next summer. Tucepi is waiting for you.

Best regards, Jure Juran, Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Keep in mind we arrived at this location for our last 5 days in Croatia and had stayed in many places prior...Dubrovnik, Havar, Plitvice, Seget...but sadly our trip did not end on a high note. The pool area is very sparse and has a bit of a run down feel. The "lawn" isn't very attractive and the pool area is pretty much solid concrete...it just doesn't have a clean feel. The food for dinner is very, very mediocre and lacking very healthy choices; we found ourselves eating outside the hotel several times at dinner. The breakfast is the best and most convenient; you can at least get fresh fruit, granola, etc if you are looking for healthier options. Also, the sports are a bit mis-leading as it's very prescriptive as to when you can play...my son was hoping to play tennis, futbol and basketball on demand which was not the case so that was very disappointing. The gym is very limited...not exercise mats so you are limited to treadmill and/or bicycle.

Room Tip: I would have stayed in Makarska knowing what I do now.... it appears only the rooms in the tower have beachside views.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mstraveler555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear mstraveler555,

thank you for your honest review. We feel sorry some of our hotel's aspects didn't quite meet your taste or expectations, but we are grateful for your observations and for being open with us. By doing so, you help us tremendously to improve our service and guests experience.

Sincerely, Jure Juran, Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed here for a week with my brother and my parents. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not dissapointed.
However the start of our holiday could have been better, as my brother and I had mold in our bathroom and next to our bed. The first night, we ignored it, but in the morning, when we took a shower, the smell was so bad that we asked the staff if we could change rooms.
We showed them pictures of the problem and they said that they would fix it and they gave us immediately a new room (with fruit basket), which had a nice view of the Biokovo mountain.

Good food, very good entertainment. The animation team was a pleasure to watch. Aquarobic was very fun, as it was not the usual aquarobic/zumba music, but we danced to Eminem and Queen. So much fun! Animation team (especially the young girl and the guy with glasses (I am sorry I forgot your names) gave it their all!

Every night, there was a show for the children, and then live music or a show (fire show, magic show, dance show).

In case of an excursion, you could order your lunch package the evening before. We had an early flight back (we had to check out at 4h30) and we could also order an early breakfast package.

In my opinion, this is a very good 3 star hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laetitia1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Laetitia1991,

thank you for your review and your specific, valuable comments. We highly appreciate your loyalty, and sincerely apologize for mold. We are glad our staff managed to help you and upgrade your room. Thank you for giving us your trust.

Kind regards from sunny Tucepi, Jure Juran, Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I loved this holiday. Something for all the family. Beautiful hotel, lovely food, OK entertainment. Staff were fantastic. Special words for Nives, Zaljana and Ivana. Lovely people. Jure serves the best omelettes I've had on holiday!. Crowded but shows how popular it is. Had no problems whatsoever and want to be back now and only got home last night! Want to go back next year for beers and ice tea lol! Staff are great. Never stop working, busy all the time and always with a smile. Wish they worked in my business. Split airport was challenging but only a minor inconvenience to the excellent holiday my family and I shared. Thank you. x

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Jason E,

the compliments you gave us for our staff and food and your recommendation makes us proud and also motivate us to continue doing our best. We are glad you enjoyed town of Tucepi, and our location, environment and beaches. We hope to host you and your family again. We appreciate you for giving us your trust.

Best regards from dreamy Tucepi,
Jure Juran
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed for the second time in the annexe of the hotel, which is ideally located. Surrounding of the hotel is very clean, tidy and illuminated in the evening. The rooms are modern, renovated, and very clean. Air conditioning and wi-fi work perfectly. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The sea is cristal clear and the beach is great – lots of shady areas.

The food is excellent and varied, we liked the special Dalmatian and Bluesun dinner with aperitif, live music and special offers (flambé pancakes or fruit) and omelette for breakfast, which a very friendly chef prepares according to your wishes, just as the pasta at lunch or dinner. Compared to last year the breakfast was better, because they offered several types of packaged jams and croissants. By the poolbar there were great afternoon cocktails and frappes.

By us the most commendable thing was that there are several cats in the annex area and the hotel staff doesn`t drive them away. The cats are very clean, friendly and playful - in short, a real attraction for children and adults. We hope that they`ll be taken care off over the winter and we cant`t wait to see them again next summer - because we are definitely coming back.

Thank you for an unforgettable vacation,

Tanja and Jernej, Slovenia

Room Tip: The annexes are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jernej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Jernej G,

thank you taking your time and describing your lovely holiday to us. Also, we are grateful for you awarding us with the highest rate. Feedback such as yours makes us genuinely proud and motivates us to continue doing our best in providing top service to our guests. It would be wonderful to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Thank you for giving us your trust and choosing Bluesun hotel Neptun.

Best regards
Jure Juran
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews