We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, spacious place overlooking the ocean...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hibiscus Pool Home

Large Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Lanai
View of Harbor / Town with Cruise Ship Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Large Lanai
View of Harbor / Town with Cruise Ship
Living Area
Kitchen
Family Room with Sofa Bed
2nd Bathroom
Swimming Pool
A Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cafesam
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, spacious place overlooking the ocean, good price”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house was wonderful in a great location only 10 min from downtown Kona. It had plenty of space for my wife and I and our 5 kids. They especially loved the pool (it was hard to keep them out of it!) The veranda is large and has great views overlooking Kona and the ocean. Tom and Gidget, who manage it, were very helpful. We would definitely come back here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, CA USA
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Were happy you enjoyed that Panoramic sunset ... we have 15 miles + of shoreline views.Enjoy our 32 foot long and 7 foot deep newly refurbished swim pool for refreshing dip in warm Hawaii.
The old hot tub stored back in the corner has been hauled off. We had not advertised the hot tub for over 6 years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scappoose Oregon
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Aloha, Guest tell us the view is worth the stay here... we supply boogie boards , beach chairs as well as beach towels. 6 deck lounges for relaxing sun tans --- and three out side table with chairs . Your own gas 4 burner BBQ ( not a share - as in a condo complex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Two of our bedrooms do have AC - great 4 naps & babies, No central air, but at a cool 80 stories above sea level , the nights are cool - even summer time when this family was visiting. fresh ocean breeze all day. Imagine a10 mile shoreline sunset view from this high above sea level. We supply boogie boards, beach chairs and beach towels. Gas BBQ - just 4 your use - ( unlike a share at condos - & a private pool 4U -without 30 other condo people sharing)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing