We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of paradise on the Big Island”
other travellers have booked this property
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu. The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Beautiful warm Kona sunsets every day :)
Incredible snorkeling just across street @ Kahuluu Beach!
Photo of our friend Ms. Anderson snorkeling at Kahaluu.
Screen capture from underwater snorkeling video just across street at Kahaluu!
Kahaluu has some of the best snorkeling in Hawaii & turtles are a common site.
The master bedroom has vaulted ceilings and a stunning ocean view of Kahaluu!
Master bath has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
The second bathroom also has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bathroom walk-in shower.
Kitchen features custom glass panel cherry wood cabinets and granite countertops
Living room with vaulted ceiling and touches of Hawaii everywhere.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
Grill up a feast at the outdoor BBQ grill located next to the infinity pool.
Our 2.5-year old son Ryan in the shallow pool section of the infinity pool.
Floor plan - Rooms are just far enough to give you privacy when you need it.
New modern large capacity washer dryer set for our guests' use.
An assortment of books to read or to plan your Big Island excursion.
Fully stocked w/ snorkel sets, boogie boards, chairs, parasols & ice cooler.
Ready for the best cook in the house--you'll feel right at home.
Enjoy free WiFi cable internet, digital TV, and free calling to all US states (including AK & HI).
Fully stocked kitchen including a reverse osmosis water filter.
View from Kahaluu Beach Park looking back towards our complex. Our penthouse unit is circled.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
CA P
Moss Beach, California
2 reviews
“A slice of paradise on the Big Island”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay in this well-maintained condo that is conveniently located just across the street from one of the best snorkel beaches in the Hawaiian islands. We very much appreciated the timely and thorough communication with the owners (James and Hee). They are on top of it! The property manager (Britt) was welcoming and exceptionally helpful (she even found a coupon for a local establishment to give to us). The condo itself is well-appointed and beautifully decorated, and included useful amenities such as snorkeling equipment for us to borrow. One minor thing for the building owner to consider is putting up a patio umbrella by the pool for those who want to be outside and enjoy the view of the ocean across the street while being protected from the sun. Overall, our experience was excellent. Mahalo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here for one week in January. We were very impressed with the location. It is just across the road from Kahaluu Bay ranked as one of the best snorkel locations in the area. The colorful variety of sea life in the underwater world being so close was a real advantage. We could check the surf level from our lanai and see if it would be a good time to head to the water. We usually began our days on the lanai and ended our day there as well. James and Hee were so thoughtful with including so many amenities to make our stay very comfortable. From the extra items in the kitchen to shower products to the little things we may have wished we would have packed, but didn't think of them. No need. Our hosts thought of all the incidentals. The condo felt private, yet close to everything we needed. The elevator was extremely handy when bringing in groceries or just coming and going. The surf is too high? No problem. Enjoy the privacy of the pool with view of the bay. There is a grill near the pool and Kualoa Ranch was just down the road with reasonably priced items for grilling. Thank you to James and Hee for our home away from home. We also appreciated the prompt return of our security deposit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L K
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation rental”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this condo in late December and found it had everything we needed, all the rooms were comfortable. The kitchen worked well and we were able to eat most of our meals there. There is a grocery store very close by and restaurants too. We loved the view of the ocean from the lanai and that you could walk across to the beach to watch the sunset. My husband and daughter also took surfing lessons at the beach across the road and had a blast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewja...
Yokohama, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was nice and clean and exactly as shown in the photos. The location cannot be beat. When we wanted to go and enjoy the beach and snorkel it was just steps away. The elevator was nice when we were with our suitcases and groceries. The grocery store is a few minutes drive away and the stores and restaurants are only a 10/15 minute drive. The balcony was always shady and was amazing for our meals and relaxing. The ceiling fan on the balcony was a great way to have an ocean breeze anytime we wanted. The view was great and the neighbourhood is relatively quiet. The pool and barbecue were great, but we spent almost all of our time at the beach. Amazing snorkelling. We saw turtles, an octopus, lobster, and a huge variety of reef fish. The beach park has showers, bathrooms, snorkelling rentals, and there is a food truck there everyday with ice-cream, snacks, burgers and so-on. The kids loved the beach, the pool, and the condo. We were all sad to leave when our vacation was over. When we return to Kona we will definitely choose to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inicholso...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great views”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved the view from the lanai, spent every morning and evening enjoying the view and breezes. Very comfortable beds and well appointed kitchen. Loved the pool and the view from the infinity edge, great bbq, used it for several dinners. Very nice being directly opposite the snorkelling beach and 2 minutes drive from a wonderful sandy beach with crystal clear water and a friendly turtle!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing