We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely fantastic condo in a great ocean front...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu. The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Beautiful warm Kona sunsets every day :)
Incredible snorkeling just across street @ Kahuluu Beach!
Photo of our friend Ms. Anderson snorkeling at Kahaluu.
Screen capture from underwater snorkeling video just across street at Kahaluu!
Kahaluu has some of the best snorkeling in Hawaii & turtles are a common site.
The master bedroom has vaulted ceilings and a stunning ocean view of Kahaluu!
Master bath has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
The second bathroom also has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bathroom walk-in shower.
Kitchen features custom glass panel cherry wood cabinets and granite countertops
Living room with vaulted ceiling and touches of Hawaii everywhere.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
Grill up a feast at the outdoor BBQ grill located next to the infinity pool.
Our 2.5-year old son Ryan in the shallow pool section of the infinity pool.
Floor plan - Rooms are just far enough to give you privacy when you need it.
New modern large capacity washer dryer set for our guests' use.
An assortment of books to read or to plan your Big Island excursion.
Fully stocked w/ snorkel sets, boogie boards, chairs, parasols & ice cooler.
Ready for the best cook in the house--you'll feel right at home.
Enjoy free WiFi cable internet, digital TV, and free calling to all US states (including AK & HI).
Fully stocked kitchen including a reverse osmosis water filter.
View from Kahaluu Beach Park looking back towards our complex. Our penthouse unit is circled.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
jsandber
Lindon, Utah
1 review
“absolutely fantastic condo in a great ocean front location”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This property was amazing. The owners and property manager were so easy to work with, so helpful and friendly. The view from the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean was so relaxing--we ate every meal at the table on the balcony. The snorkeling right across the street was some of the best on the island. The pool and barbecue facilities were great. The condo itself was clean, well stocked (beach accessories included), and comfortable. We loved it and would stay there again in a second.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasemmari...
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at a great location”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Kona. The location of the apartment is convenient with an amazing snorkeling beach at walking distance and shops near by. The view from the place is also amazing. You will love your stay here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastwest2...
Jeju, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfort in Paradise”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Location .... Location.....Location. This was just perfect for us. All kinds of water equipment available. Well stocked kitchen.
We got in trouble with our car rental but low and beholded we end up renting a car from the manager for a very good price which was a very good deal. We felt like we hit the lotto with all the benefits we had staying at this condo.
In short...it was sweet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's all about the location and this condo had it.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri K
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful condo and location on the Big Island! The complex is new, quiet and the pool is beautiful! The elevator makes getting to the condo a snap. There is a very nice shopping center a few minutes away with a full grocery store, restaurants, medical facilities and movie theater. Very convenient!
The condo itself is just perfect with high end finishes and furnishings. The beds are wonderful! The owner's and onsite manager are a joy to work with. Every part of our experience- from booking, to checking in, making a wi-fi connection, checking out, and getting our security deposit back was smooth and easy. We stayed in three condos in various locations during our time on the island. The other two cannot compare to the quality and service of this one. Within two days of checkin out, we had an email informing us that our security deposit had been refunded. (We haven't heard anything from the other two condos yet.) This is an example of the level of excellence we experienced here. We will stay here again next time we visit the island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbfamily2...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo in Excellent Location”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful visit to the Big Island. We appreciated being able to stay in James and Hee’s Beach Villa condo because it was in a perfect location to visit many areas of the island easily. James and Hee were friendly to work with via email and were always quick and helpful if I had a question. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated, with plenty of space for our family to relax, along with having the kitchen tools we needed to use in the kitchen to prepare our meals.
The location was perfect for us to walk over each morning and snorkel at Kahalu’u Beach Park, which was a family favorite activity while on the island. We packed our own snorkel gear, but there were several sets in the closet available for use if we had needed them. Having other supplies available to us that we didn’t bring, like boogie boards and coolers, added to our fun on the island and allowed us to spend a day playing in the waves at Hapuna Beach. My daughters wanted to take surfing lessons while we were there and it was a great spot to learn because a surf shop with friendly instructors was just a short walk down the street.
We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to stay in this condo as it was affordable and a wonderful location. We would stay here again if we have a chance to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Friendly Owners, Price
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing