We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rplove566...
Babson Park, FL
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights with friends. The facility is well maintained and had 2 pools (adult/family) and hot tubs. There is a BBQ area which was a bit hard to find but I didn't ask either. The apartment/condo was well equipped, comfy, and had a nice view of the ocean from the side. We had plenty of space and it was perfect for us. We booked it through Delta Vacations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodations”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family of four stayed in this beautiful condo for a week. Although being on busy Alii Dr., it was quiet and relaxing. It was great to be on the top floor, and the view of both the mountains and the ocean was awesome. The beds were very comfortable, and, the floor plan felt quite spacious. It was also good to find many of the things we would have had to buy otherwise, such as beach towels, chairs, and condiments. We would definitely book this property again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haroldw34...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Probaably the best rental I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From my first contact with the owners to check out, this was perfect. My biggest complaint? We needed more washcloths! Really, everything else was just wonderful.
The entire property is clean, beautiful, and quiet. There are two pools. One is the regular pool and the other is the "quiet" pool. Even in the regular pool most parents kept their children under control.
Parking is assigned so no problems there.
It is a short drive to downtown Kona for shopping and restaurants, and twenty minutes or so from beautiful beaches.
We were there when the high temps were in the mid 80's and had no problem living without the AC. The lanai has a roller screen so it was pleasant out there even with direct sun shining.
We will be back. Hopefully for two weeks next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lanai
Liked least: the wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Mahalo nui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
707Barb
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful view, spacious 2 bedroom Condo!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our vacation on the Big Island was amazing and Peter and Karlene's condo made it perfect. It was spacious, private, quiet and the property was surrounded with beautiful gardens. It was great to be able to have access to air conditioning when needed, one reason we choose this property. This is a beautiful condo, clean, and comfortable with everything you'll need to have the perfect vacation.
Mahalo Peter and Karlene for making our vacation a wonderful memory!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo was in great condition and the view was beautiful.
Liked least: Would have been nice to have a BBQ on the lanai.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Kona”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is such a great place to stay! Big, clean, great location, beautiful view, awesome Lanai....I can't say enough good things about this place! Wonderful facility, with an amazing pool and jacuzzi....next time I'm on the Big Island I'm coming back here!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing