We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but organized for guests”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
gravel path to studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
gravel path to studio
Guest parking area in front of house above mailbox
kitchenette area with 4.5 cubic fee refrigerator and microwave
outdoor sink with refrigerator. Built with ohia & koa wood.
BBQ outdoor patio area
fire pit sitting area
one block away less then five minute walk to white sands beach
Lilikoi Vine Trellis walkway
City bike rentals at white sands beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
gtomlins
Comstock Park MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small but organized for guests”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

For the size it was amazing how many extra there were. The bathroom was equipped with everything you would need from razors to bath wash. We enjoyed the beach chairs and would have enjoyed the snorkeling equipment and bogie boards but the surf was too high for us. The only complain we had was it was very warm while we were there and there is no AC. We had an overhead fan and a stand alone fan that cooled off the room once the temp outside dropped. Everything was very clean and there were lots of towels. The bed was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed and clean rooms
Liked least: No air conditioning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities provided.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W
Gardners, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place for our stay in Kona!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

From the day we booked the house until the day we left we received exceptional service! The owners had lights turned on for us when we arrived late on our first day. If there was anything we needed all we had to do was text them and they were there to help. They respected our privacy and only contacted us if we contacted them first. The studio was perfect for us - we like to do a minimal amount of cooking for ourselves to save restaurant money and this allowed us to do that! We had many extras to use during our stay there...snorkel gear, beach towels, boogie boards, etc...
This house is 4 miles South of downtown Kona and 2 miles from the Keauhou Shopping Center where there is a really nice local farmer's market on Saturdays. The beach is literally a block from the house!
We really liked the connection we made with the owners and the fact that everything was so convenient for us. I think the only thing we didn't like was not having hot water in the utility sink to wash our dishes---we were able to work around that and it really wasn't a problem for us. At the time we were there they were in the process of getting a quote to have someone come out and install one - apparently trying to find a contractor for a small job is hard everywhere! :-) We would recommend this rental to anyone of our family and friends and will go back there as soon as we can afford it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners and location of the property
Liked least: Hot water line in utility sink that is currently being fixed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
We had a wonderful time hanging out with you two and singing karaoke. It was nice to see our guest using the bicycles and got fresh produce from our local farmers. We look forward to your next visit. Awesome times with great memories. Thank you for the feedback and review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
We enjoyed having you at our home. We enjoy the Ironman event each year and glad you were able to watch your friends finish. Maybe next time you enter we will be cheering you at the finish line.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa94...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Great place with great hosts! Easy booking process. We were traveling on a budget and this rental exceeded our expectations. Even though the studio is adjacent to the main house, we felt like we had our own place since there was a private side entrance. Perfect size for two people.
Bathroom amenities and beach gear were provided. We took the rental's beach chairs and boogie board to several beaches and were so grateful to have them.
The hosts were extremely helpful and gave us their number so we could call or text them if we had any questions. I needed help when my boyfriend brushed his hand against sea urchin spines and the hosts gave us vinegar to relieve the pain and remove the spines :)
We have told our friends about what a wonderful time we had here and we will rent this place again if we find ourselves on the Big Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
It was very nice to meet you both. We are glad that you enjoyed our property and amenities provided. We have made new additions to the area since your visit. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover7...
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing