We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
277
218
43
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
218
43
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area hi express free breakfast reading lights yogurt guest laundry perfect hotel sitting area small gym parking pass ali'i drive hotel parking clean hotel walking distance shops and restaurants would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Less than one block from Alii Drive which is the main street that runs along the ocean in Kailua. All the markets, restaurants, harbor and beaches are right there. Since it is just off the main street it is quiet. The combination of close access but quiet makes this a really nice location. Some rooms have ocean views but this hotel is a block away from the cost itself. Friendly staff. Old style Holiday Inn Express but very clean and comfortable. They do have parking, which is KEY in this crowded tourist area, for $10 per day. If you are looking for a Hawaiian resort this is not it. But if you want a great place to stay that is very close to all the action at a reasonable price you have found it. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed here one night before driving over to the Hilo side. Our two queen room was large with a sofa and newly remodeled bath. We arrived late, vending machines were out of action. The lady at the front desk very kindly donated her pot noodle to my hungry daughter! Beds were very comfortable. We parked outside our room and the whole area felt very safe. I don't usually sleep well in hotels but had a blissful nights sleep in our 2nd floor room. The pool looked nice but we did not have time to use it. Breakfast was OK - lots of carbs and an egg dish.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank hfrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Nice hotel for a short stay, we stayed 4 nights. Good location right in town, walk to everything including a nice little grill nearby. Breakfast was small but sufficient, as was the pool although we never actually used it. Has washing machines and dryers onsite which is nice although they are coin operated you can get change from reception.

One thing the room smelt a bit musty every time we went in there and had to open the window every time to air it out, other than that no issues and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Smooth and easy experience at this centrally located hotel. We had a great room, good breakfast included, and it was so easy to tour the west coast from this place. While economical, it has everything you need for your home base. Great staff!

Room Tip: Ask for poolside views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheDavidHaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon. We were tired after our 5-1/2 hour flight and some arrival delays at the Kona Airport. The hotel is about a block off of Ali'i Street, so it was an easy walk to shops & restaurants! We were greeted by Donna at check in, who had a smile on her face, was very pleasant & kind and gave us a great recommendation for dinner! Every staff member we met was kind, smiled, and complementary as we moved in and out of the hotel, during our visit. We had a king suite, which meant the room was large, included a small wet bar with a fridge & microwave and a safe. We had a view of the water too, which was icing on the cake. The room also included a pull out couch and a large bathroom. I would highly recommend staying here, especially if you want to be near activities, shopping and dining!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank January A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews