We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good alternative to resorts”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing Night View of Private Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Night View of Private Swimming Pool
Enjoy the Incredible Ocean Views from Lanai Dining Room Seats 8, Wet Bar at Door Leading to Lanai. Original Mural.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Amazing Night View of Private Swimming Pool
Enjoy the Incredible Ocean Views from Lanai
Dining Room Seats 8, Wet Bar at Door Leading to Lanai. Original Mural.
Living Room with 40 inch LED HD TV and Internet Enabled Blueray DVD Player in Armoire
Bright, Clean, Well Equipped Kitchen
Private Pool Bordered by Banana, Papaya, Lime & Fig Trees and Tropical Flora
Master Bedroom room with King Bed and En-Suite Bathroom HD LED TV and Internet Enabled Blueray DVD
Master Bathroom with Jetted Tub and Shower
Queen Bedroom with LED HD Flat Screen TV Internet Enabled BluRay DVD Player
Guest Bathroom with Jetted Tub and Shower
Twin Bedroom with Flat Screen TV and DVD Player
Our House In Gated Community. Top Of the Hill with Expansive Ocean Views and Breezes
Enjoy Balmy Ocean Breezes and Al Fresco Meals On the Lanai with Amazing Views
Wetbar
Queen Bedroom w Wall to Wall Mirrored Closet. Sliding Doors Lead to Pool.
View of The Swimming Pool Area From Twin Bedroom
Dining Room and Living Room with Ocean Views
Covered Lanai With Gas Grill for Outside Dining - Did I Mention the Ocean Views?
Ocean and Tropical Views - From Living Room and Front Porch
Take an Afternoon Dip in Our Inviting Private Pool
Private Fresh Water Pool with Privacy Rock Wall
Jaw Dropping Ocean Views from House
Sunset View from Lanai
Front of Our House
Sunset View from Front Porch
Sunset View from Lanai
Dreamy Sunset View from House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
will c
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as advertised”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have rented houses in Kona and around the world through Flipkey for 10 years or more. This house was not as advertised . The furniture was so ratty and old you disapeared when you sat in it. huge ugly pit next to the pool full of pool equipment. Might want to check with OSHA for safety . No BBQ utensils Ice maker was a solid block of ice of no use. The pool is a big hot tub at best. You need to vet houses and owners better. WILL

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
These guests stayed eleven nights in our property. On the second day of their stay they left a voicemail to say that the property was beautiful but that they could not get wifi. We called them back to help them with the wifi, but they had already figured it out (they tried to login with wrong username). They said they were very happy.

Just before check-out we emailed them as we normally do all departing guests to check on their stay and to get feedback on any maintenance matters that may need to be taken care of. They did not report any problems other than requesting an additional pool cleaning due to the sand and debris they deposited in the pool, this was taken care of.

It was only after the guests had left and our maintenance and cleaning team went in to get the property ready for our next guests that we found out about the problems they caused (broken furniture and the horrendous state the whole property had been left in). They left our property in such a sorry state that our cleaning and maintenance team were quite frankly appalled and disgusted. I emailed the guest who had made the booking to discuss the sorry state the house had been left in and this review is the result.

Our pool dimensions are approximately 20 feet by 10 feet; BBQ equipment is in the kitchen, (but we've bought another set to leave out with the BBQ grill); our ice maker works; the furniture referred to in the review was purchased in 2013 and we address items as soon as we notice issues. There is an area by the pool that accommodates some pool equipment which was built by the original developer in 2003, part of it is visible in the photos. We think it is kind of neat because it is carved out of lava rock and serves to remind us that we are lucky to have such a wonderful home on a volcanic Island. We have operated this property as a vacation rental for over ten years and to date nobody else has complained about this. Please feel free to check out the scores of five star reviews posted on other popular vacation rental websites.

We are extremely proactive owners and do everything in our power to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. At check out our maintenance team inspect the property for issues to address; shortly after guests check in we make every effort to contact them by telephone or email to make sure they have arrived safely and are happy with the property. At the end of the stay we contact the guests again to get their feedback on any items that we need to address to improve the property and experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good alternative to resorts”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had six adults staying in the home (2 twin and 2 queens beds). Fit nicely for us. You could fit more, but I wouldn't recommend it. Owner was very responsive and helpful with questions. Home was clean. Photographs of home made it seem bigger. It wasn't close to ocean but is in a safe, gated community close to everything. Only issue we had was running out of hot water when six people tried to take a shower at same time (water got lukewarm). The pool could have been cleaner, but we really didn't use it much. Owner made it really easy to get in the home (keyless entry). Barbeque was provided and we used it several times. Overall pretty good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice clean home at affordable rate
Liked least: Not on the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your feedback, as a result of which we are now the proud owners of a brand new 80 gallon hot water tank. We discovered that a component in our previous hot water tank was starting to fail, slowly reducing the amount of hot water available. The feedback from the current large group of guests is that there is more than enough hot water. Along with a new hot water tank, we have a new smooth top stove, a new dishwasher, a new side by side refrigerator with an ice dispenser, a new large capacity front loading washing machine, a new large capacity front loading dryer and a new BBQ in the property. A clarification, we have one king, one queen, two twin and two sofa beds in the property. We have great ocean views from our property and the ocean is less than a seven minute drive from our property, 1.5 miles. We are monitoring our pool maintenance contractor to ensure that he does a better job of maintaining the pool. We always encourage and welcome feedback from our guests, so that we can continue to improve our property and services for all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaR...
Cary, NC
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful home”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay for 5 nights/6 days at this beautiful home. It's in a gated community and has a garage so there were no worries about safety. It was super convenient to everything. We could be in downtown Kona in 10 minutes. There was a Walmart very close in case we forgot anything. But the house was very well supplied with things for the pool, beach chairs, and snorkeling equipment. The pool was very private and very relaxing. Lovely lounge chairs around the pool for a nice afternoon nap. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed although we did not cook huge meals there - just breakfast and lunch. It looked like a brand new washer and dryer which helped us catch up on our laundry being away for so long. There is wi-fi and TV of course as well as a DVD player if you bring your own movies.
The bedrooms were very private and this would be a great place for kids too because one bedroom has twin beds. There were plenty of towels and beach towels as well. The sunsets from the front porch were spectacular. It was very quiet and didn't see any of the neighbors while we were there. A very nice development. The home was very tastefully appointed and even has a mural in the dining room. There is a propane grill which we just did not have time to use but the lanai was a great place to eat breakfast.
Would love to go back some day and rent this home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The simple tasteful decor, the well equipped kitchen and the pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
denver
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in July 2009
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing