We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Late Night Activity

With so many companies to choose from, we chose Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours based on price... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
ffinmich82
,
ffinmich82
Must do!

This was amazing. It far exceeded expectations. Got to see and know so many of the manta rays... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Michael H
,
Sacramento, California
Read all 789 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kailua-Kona
from USD 205.00
More Info
from USD 112.91
More Info
from USD 127.52
More Info
from USD 64.30
More Info
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
733
38
5
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
38
5
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta rays amazing experience small group minute boat ride hot cocoa wet suits the big island within inches cookies once in a lifetime small boat intimate experience other companies keauhou bay great company highly recommend this company bucket list
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Thank you for a wonderful snorkel experience. The small group size and extra perk of hot chocolate and tea at the end made this truly a memorable trip. Thank you for a wonderful night.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BertMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The only reason I couldn't give this experience a five star was because we were required to meet by a smelly public bathroom. This is where we met the coordinator and put on our wet suits. Where we waited before boarding the boat and where we met after the excursion. My daughter and I got really sea sick because of the choppy water and the smell made it worst. Otherwise, the staff was amazing and the Manta rays were cool. We only saw two.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for dinging me based on the smell of a harbor and public restroom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a wonderful time with Mike and Mike. The boat ride was literally 2 minutes, which is great on the return trip as I was wet and cold. Mike was very knowledgeable and put us directly over manta ray Vicki. Highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank care02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very nice experience in Kona! You will love to swin with this wonderful animals. I recomended for all people

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NoemaPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

No words to describe having manta rays swimming 2 inches below you; guide was also very informative about rays

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We really appreciate your business. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews