We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Hawaiian Owned and operated family business. We take pride in sharing our precious resources with all of our visitors providing accurate cultural information on all of our tours. All of our tours are private, custom, and unforgettable. Come out with us and see the difference 6 passengers max. All ages welcome. Experience true aloha with real local experts !
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Fun time great bargain would highly recommend this for a group activity we were hesitant at first but once we did it we were happy we did

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sheapuff316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"manta rays"
in 218 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 46 reviews
"minute boat ride"
in 19 reviews
"small group"
in 36 reviews
"wet suits"
in 29 reviews
"small boat"
in 23 reviews
"within inches"
in 24 reviews
"hot chocolate and cookies"
in 9 reviews
"majestic creatures"
in 7 reviews
"the big island"
in 48 reviews
"other companies"
in 18 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 26 reviews
"intimate experience"
in 9 reviews
"keauhou bay"
in 9 reviews
"bucket list"
in 18 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 12 reviews
"tour company"
in 11 reviews
Filter

128 - 132 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Thank you for a wonderful snorkel experience. The small group size and extra perk of hot chocolate and tea at the end made this truly a memorable trip. Thank you for a wonderful night.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BertMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The only reason I couldn't give this experience a five star was because we were required to meet by a smelly public bathroom. This is where we met the coordinator and put on our wet suits. Where we waited before boarding the boat and where we met after the excursion. My daughter and I got really sea sick because of the choppy water and the smell made it worst. Otherwise, the staff was amazing and the Manta rays were cool. We only saw two.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for dinging me based on the smell of a harbor and public restroom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a wonderful time with Mike and Mike. The boat ride was literally 2 minutes, which is great on the return trip as I was wet and cold. Mike was very knowledgeable and put us directly over manta ray Vicki. Highly recommend

1  Thank care02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very nice experience in Kona! You will love to swin with this wonderful animals. I recomended for all people

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NoemaPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Owner at Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours also viewed

Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing