We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love it!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from lanai
From the Beach (arrows point to unit)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Sunset from lanai
From the Beach (arrows point to unit)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bath
Lanai, east view
Lanai, west view
Ocean view from the lanai
Dolphins (center) from lanai
Beach from front door
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice N
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We love it!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really had a wonderful stay. Love the Magic Sands beach across the street. This is a very popular beach, so there is a lot of road noise. We didn't find it a problem. We met a lot of nice people just hanging out. So relaxing. The condo itself was clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
I hope all your memories make you smile. Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tagtracy5...
Marathon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do you want to supervise repairs on vacation?”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The unit is nice and in a great location and if nothing breaks down you will probably have a good time. We were not so lucky. The air conditioner was not working on our arrival. It was late so we waited to call the following day. The out-of-state owners have no one to handle emergency repairs and have a list of persons that you can call if a repair is necessary, taped on the refrigerator. We were without air conditioning 5 out of 7 days. The temperature was 80 degrees or more in the unit. We requested a $50 per day refund for the days the air conditioning did not work, as it was difficult to sleep, our friends cancelled because of the lack of air conditioning, it was too hot to cook, and water was dripping all over the floor. She refunded $20. dollars per day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
In a perfect world, nothing breaks down. In Hawaii, nothing gets repaired on Sat/Sun. Repairmen do not let themselves in, it’s a liability issue. There is ONLY 1 number posted on the refrigerator; it is our on-island contact. We can’t force renters to read it or follow the instruction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location, Clean,Good al around choice”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The location is excellent if you want to be near Kona (for restaurants, mostly for us) but out of the hubbub of downtown and if, like we did, you want to see much of the island. Loved the deck for outside meals and the view of the ocean from the deck is great (but no sunset view when we were there). The condo is without any major issues - large enough, well-stocked kitchen, very clean on arrival. The tennis courts were good. Just one minor gripe - no shower soap provided - just hand soap in the bathrooms

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAD03
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Total reason to rent this condo is location - across the street from White Sands Beach, front of the complex for awesome views! Sunset views every night were amazing from the lanai. Complex pool is wonderful. I stayed a month, two weeks with my sister and two weeks with my husband and children. All ages enjoyed the stay.

That being said, I am from New England and this condo reminds me very much of a 'camp' in Maine. Comfortable and everything you need is there, but dated and cluttered. Carpets old and covered with throw rugs that were mostly a trip hazard. Closets are already mostly full with owner's things and even the space under the beds was stuffed with things.

Bountiful towels but mostly older, smaller and some thinning. Multiple sheet sets taking up space in limited storage space. TONS of dishes and kitchen stuff, but sometimes hard to find, cabinets and hall closet so full.

Beach chairs are of the smallest cheapest variety. We made a quick trip to Costco for 2 good beach chairs (back pack type Tommy Bahama) and 4 good beach towels (large thick towels), cost us maybe $100 and was well worth it.

Lots of furniture, couch and living room chairs are very comfortable. Lanai is crowded with furniture that is not very comfortable for 'lounging'. Only dining table is on the lanai.

Beds are comfortable, one is firm and one is very soft, good for whatever you like.

Designated parking space is right at the bottom of the stairs, and unit is right at the top of the stairs. So we walked up and down the stairs to the third floor as we came and went each day. There is an elevator, which is up an incline from the parking space and when you get off at the third floor, you still have a long hallway and down a flight of stairs to get to the unit. So when we moved in, we drove our suitcases up to the elevator and carried them down the hallway and short flight of stairs. Same with big grocery trips. So just be aware, can not get to this unit with out some stairs.

Owner was awesome and responded immediately to every question or issue. Definitely was concerned that we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Old carpets
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gai W
1 review
“Everything you need with a beach view”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This apartment is spacious, clean, has everything you could possibly need with a view of the beach across the road. Nice large deck, big enough for entertaining if you had friends over. Amenities include a large saltwater pool, spa, barbecues and two car parking for each unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing