We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 227
USD 193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanaloa at Kona(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort(Kailua-Kona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,003)
Filter reviews
3,003 results
Traveller rating
878
1,055
607
297
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
1,055
607
297
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrays on the baymanta raybay restaurantkeauhou baythe big islandself parkinga mountain view roomfree trolleyocean frontbreakfast buffetcoffee shopgreat poolpoolside barpool staffpool sideoceanfront roombeautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 3,003 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Check in was a breeze, mainly because I was in the SPG rewards line. there was a tropical fruit juice dispenser in the lobby as well. The room was fair but the bathroom was weathered with mildewed grout. Also bed was too soft. Internet service was good. Fitness center was not what I expected given the resort fee, with limited machines , one of which had been broken for while with no evidence they were trying to get it fixed during my 4 day stay. Also the water slide was turned off and the heated was not working in the hot tub, also no attempt was made to fix the hot tub during our 4 day stay.. The gameroom looked worse than an old chuck e cheese with a very beat up shuffleboard and pool table. Also no more fruit juice in lobby after that first day.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKonaResort, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Aloha Thomas K,

I apologize to hear the problems you experienced during your recent stay at our Sheraton Kona Bay Resort and Spa.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the rooms and over all our property that needs update.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Location is scenic. No beach. Large pool with water slide that appeals to kids. Room is large. Lanai with wall. Wish lanai had open viewing instead of the wall. Miss half a view. Lobby has a stunning view. Hotel needs a refresh. Not a fan of the overall look of the resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryla_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKonaResort, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Aloha Ryla_M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We do not have a beach access but we do have Keauhou Bay that is located 10-15 minute walk down at the end of our Sheraton Kona sign. It is very small but that will be the closest beach near our property. In the future, give us a call and let us know your request so we can do our best to accommodate your stay. It is important to us to have all our guest feel they are part of Sheraton Kona Ohana. Mahalo for your feedback, A Hui Hou Kākou (until we meet again)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

All of the staff were very friendly and I felt they really wanted our visit to be a success and fun! This came from the cleaning people, desk and concierge to the bar and restaurant staff to valets. When we made a complaint the desk staff made it right.
Our room was immaculate! No smells. The pillows and mattress were super comfortable. We were given an ocean view and the manta rays were spectacular this trip. We had binoculars.
This is our 3rd stay at at this Sheraton since 2014. We stayed 7 days this time. We have come to appreciate the reefs as this means great snorkeling close by, to the south and north of the Sheraton plus in the Keauhou Bay itself. The gardens and history at this Sheraton is wonderful! Really a beautiful site with great views.
At Rays I really loved their ahi and the mahi entrees and my husband loved the smoked pork chop. The pool bar serves a great fish sandwich.
The negatives: the music at Rays was not up to par from other years. And the wi-fi is so slow that I used my Sprint cellular network and stopped signing on to the Sheraton’s.
But all in all we hated to leave this piece of paradise!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michmurdock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I attended a luau at the Sheraton last week on the big island. I was very disappointed. We were moved inside because they were concerned it was going to rain. Never did. The entertainment was ok. Food was very good though. Don't waste your money on this one. There are better to see
I have been to luaus on other islands and this show was very disappointing compared to Luau's on Maui or Kauai.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKonaResort, Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Aloha Michelle K,
Thank you for attending our Luau, The entertainment team does an amazing job of bringing the culture of Hawai'i, its history and the Spirit of Aloha to life and we apologize it was not felt the night of your luau. We are glad to hear you did enjoy the wonderful food we prepare. Thank you for your feedback and we will share it with our team.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Stayed two nights in ocean view rooms. Not sure if it was because we used our rflyer rewards points to book, they gave us a room that is only partial ocean view. The bed is not a queen size but a full size only. The exterior is extremely old, like a downtown apartment complex. Interior is not updated either. Room is also very noisy. You can hear the flushing, talking sound from next room. At night, even after 9pm, the bar downstairs was playing music so loud. Not a young kid friendly hotel.

They do have a nice pool and slides but we don't see a lot of people using it as there are so many nice beaches close by.

No microwave in room but has a small one in the Game Center which is nice for warming up breakfast.

Location is the only good thing. They are very close to the keahou shopping center which has restaurants, post office, drugs store and KTA general store.

Room size is big compared to other resort hotels.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Minami_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKonaResort, Manager at Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Aloha Minami_SD,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We greatly appreciate your valued insight as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We sincerely apologize for the less that favorable experience you had during your stay. We want you to know that we take your concerns and feedback very seriously and we have passed along this information to our management team. This is not the level of service or experience we strive to deliver our guests and we are sorry that we did not meet the standards you are familiar with. We apologize again for any inconveniences this may have caused you and thank you for your feedback.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews