We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 280
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235
USD 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
USD 205
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 225
USD 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kona Islander Inn(Kailua-Kona)
USD 244
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 463
USD 315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 237
USD 193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kanaloa at Kona(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
USD 286
USD 135
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,090
USD 968
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
85
87
49
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
87
49
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation internationalegreen flashmurphy bedliving roomsun questwasher and dryerpool areabbq areaac unitpermanent residentsthrough vrbosunquest vacationscouple nightsstayed in buildingbeach suppliesbeautiful ocean viewthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

50 of the 130 units are time-share with remainder units owner rental or owner occupied.We used the Timeshare piece and found the rooms presentable and generally clean but the previous occupant must have had small children based upon prints on slider. One queen and two twins with one AC unit in the queen room.Otherwise, fans did the job. Property was fine with nice BBQ areas and pool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikehobson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This place is old and dirty.

Rules at the pool are ridiculous. No music, no food, no talking on your cell.phone..

The room has one portable air conditioner in the bedroom and the rest of the condo is hot! It’s only May!

The room was nice and clean. And the staff is friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank msdmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Sea Village is not for “high maintenance” travelers, but it is perfect for those who appreciate all the amenities in a laid back atmosphere.

Our checkin was prompt, our room was clean, and we had plenty of towels. And the ocean view was great even though we were in the building closest to the street. We could borrow or rent various beach supplies.

Just don’t expect to get clean beach towels every time you go to the pool. You simply clean them yourself in the in-room washer and dryer. Likewise you clean your own set of provided bar-b-cue tools. And there is no mid-week cleaning.

Frankly, I loved Sea Village along with it’s helpful staff and unpretentious vacationers. I hope to return for a month next time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank castlequeen5523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This is a large, quiet, well established complex. Our comfortable one bedroom condo had a lanai (balcony) overlooking the bay. Grounds and units are well maintained, and there is ample parking. Need a car to get to the center of Kaileah-Kona. We made our reservation through VRBO.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We have spent 3 to 6 weeks on a yearly basis for about 15 years staying at the Sea Village. We love it here but in the past few years have found it to be very noisy at times after the scheduled quiet time. There does not seem to be anyone on the property that monitors noise and the rules. One evening this year we had to listen to 4 older kids screaming and yelling and breaking all the pool rules for 90 minutes while also seeing many unhappy people like us looking out on there lanais at what was going on. A few nights later we woken up by someone on there cell phone yelling about being locked out. A security guard does show up to lock the pool after closing and he also very noisy moving all the chairs around. I could have complained to the rental agency but seeing as there is no one there at the time these things occur it seemed to be useless.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank sunfun498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews