We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More relaxing than you can imagine.”
other travellers have booked this property
Private cabin nestled in the forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private cabin nestled in the forest
Lush drive up to the cabin Spacious deck with grill for entertaining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Private cabin nestled in the forest
Lush drive up to the cabin
Spacious deck with grill for entertaining
Private 4 person hot tub
Soak under the stars
Driveway between cabin and main home
Lulu, the property mascot!
Hosts Scott and Caroline Carson
Lanai with gas grill
View of beds; below and in loft
kitchen
Living room with fireplace
Loft with queen bed
queen bed
bathroom
kitchen
Owner's home and large yard between cabin and home (300 feet)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelley C
1 review
“More relaxing than you can imagine.”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We enjoyed the cabin and the hot tub very much. A secluded hideaway complete with chickens, cats and dogs. Away from the craziness on the beach. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. We will go back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
We loved having you and getting to know you guys. Come back anytime! C&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
1 review
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Caroline and Scott have done an amazing job creating this perfect little haven. The cabin has everything you need and is set in beautiful lush forest. It was everything I had hoped for and more. We have no doubt we will go back to this very private slice of paradise which is simply perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thanks so much for staying with us! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate1217
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend it. Everything was exactly as depicted on line.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diverkel...
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quiet, tranquil retreat”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 8 nights at this secluded tropical cabin. We really enjoyed getting away from it all. Located in the mountain above Kona at 2723ft, this is about 10-15 degrees cooler than at sea level. Which really feels good after spending the day in the heat and humidity in town or sightseeing. Important note to you scuba divers, due to the elevation as mentioned at 2,723 ft. This is not within the recommendations of Padi or any dive operators to safely return to the cabin without a 18hr wait at sea level. So we did not scuba dive, just snorkeling. But manta night snorkel was awesome!! 29 mantas the night we went!!!. Now back to the cabin, fully stocked kitchen. Comfortable bed, cable tv, hot tub. Everything you need, just pick up some food and beverages in town. The owners Caroline and Scott are super friendly and helpful. They even had fresh eggs from there chickens in the fridge when we arrived. If like to escape the crowded resorts or condominium city’s, this is the place for you. Thanks again Caroline and Scott, for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. Kelly & Sherri / Denver Colorado

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thanks Kelly & Sherri! Please come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ultra cozy”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful property! Scott and Caroline were super cool. This place has everything you need with charm, character, ambience a plenty...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thaks Michael! Nice meeting you. Come back sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing