We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Taken from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taken from our lanai
living room, new tile 2013
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Taken from our lanai
living room, new tile 2013
Fully equipped kitchen...even an espresso maker
new sink, 2013
king size bed
new shower 2011
wsher/dryer in unit
Everything you need for a day at the beach
new bistro table
watch surfers, dolphins, whales from your front yard!
Watch for the green flash
Honl beach next door
out front
Honl beach
Chuck on Honl beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave2096
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I stayed at Carol and Chucks condo for 11 days during the Ironman period in 2015. We loved their condo and the Kona Reef Apartments. The facilties were excellent and Carol and Chuck added a very nice personal touch. We will hopefully be back in the coming years. Thanks Carol and Chuck!

Dave

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philliesf...
Oaks, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a great place and nice surprise! The owner was wonderful to work with-even checked in halfway through our stay to make sure everything was ok. The condo was in an ideal location and we even saw numerous whales from our lanai! The condo had everything we needed and the beach supplies were an added bonus! We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai was awesome!
Liked least: A little niosey at night, but i don't think most people go to bed as early as we do
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund363
La Grande, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, great amenities, responsive owner”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed this lovely condo. Its location provided easy access to downtown Kona amenities, yet was enough distant to allow a quiet, peacefulness to view the ocean, watch the surfers, and just relax. Owner Carol was MOST responsive throughout the entire rental process, before, during and after and surprised us with a generous welcome basket. The pool, BBQs, and hot tub are immaculately clean, and the staff helpful and friendly. Parking was right outside our unit and always available. Equipment for snorkeling and "boogie" boarding was also provided, as were beach chairs and an umbrella. A wonderful experience for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/view of the beach/proximity to town
Liked least: parking lot noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont CA
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BertramSk...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Spent 5 days at this condo and wish I was still there! Very clean and easy to find everything we were looking for. Having a soft cooler was really handy for our hiking adventures. This condo is PERFECTLY located in Kailua, an easy block walk away from all the restaurants and ABCs without out the noise of being stuck right in it. Had the best sleeps ever on the comfy bed with the cool breeze of the ceiling fan. Carol was very prompt and friendly and even called while we were there to make sure everything was good! I would highly recommend this condo for anyone wishing to stay in the area.
Mahalo Carol!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing