We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanfront living room- the water is that close!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront living room- the water is that close!
Plenty of room for enjoying meals View from the living room...it looks as if you are on the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Oceanfront living room- the water is that close!
Plenty of room for enjoying meals
View from the living room...it looks as if you are on the water
Master bedroom suite with large walk in closet and private bathroom
Shoji door closes completely for privacy
Second bedroom (the Woody room) has a queen and twin bed and its own TV and DVD
The master bath with walkin travertine tile shower
The second bathroom with shower and tub
View of the spacious living area with Shoji door partially open
The amazing view from the livingroom and master bedroom
Teak cabinet with 37 inch LCD TV and oceanfront view
Sunset from the lanai
Sunset view from the kitchen
Watch the surfers from the oceanfront pool
Enjoy watching surfers, dolphins and whales from the lanai
The north view from the lanai
Looking south from our lanai
Full tide view from the Lanai
Picture taken from the lania of a SpinnerDolphin
Oceanfront living room with deluxe queen sleeper sofa
Large granite counter top, well equipped kitchen and dinning area
The livingroom, dining area and kitchen
A veranda for your use that seats 10 people
Oceanfront Master Bedroom
Large kitchen area for you to prepare your tropical meals
dining area
Oceanfront condo complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather E
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family stayed in this beautiful condo for 7 nights. First off, the ocean view is spectacular! You can't be any closer to the water unless you are standing in it. It was like being on a cruise ship that didn't go anywhere. Beautiful sunsets, listening to the crashing ocean as you drift off to sleep.....it was perfect! Truly loved it!
The condo was beautifully furnished and very very clean. It was so much larger than we expected. Great to have two bathrooms! The kitchen was clean and fully set up.
They give you everything you need to explore the island too. Towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrellas...it was great!
The property is beautiful. Great private underground parking garage. The complex is next to a very popular surf spot. On the first day we saw a sea turtle on the beach there and we were always entertained by watching the surfers from the lanai. Very cool!
The property owners were great and easy to communicate with. Very professional and prompt with replies. Sent me great information on the island as well.
We will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleSh...
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Banyon Tree #302 is everything you could want on the Big Island”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have rented other condos in various places and this was the absolute best. Everything was exactly as pictured or described. The unit was immaculate, fully stocked, and everything worked. The view is spectacular and it is close to the places important to us (snorkeling beach, farmer's market, grocery store, and the best poke shop on the island. The owners were both responsive and business-like. They provided immediate responses to email, lots of information on what to see and do, and very clear written materials in the condo. We would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron H
White Rock, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly want in Kona.”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have stayed at numerous home rentals around the world over the years, but this is the nicest we have ever found. The location is immediately on one of the best surf beaches on the big island. The design and decor of the condo are outstanding. It is the second home of the owners, and this shows in all the personal touches. Every amenity you could want was there, even down to snorkelling gear, boogie boards and fishing rods. The kitchen was more elaborately set up than ours at home. The owners were excellent to deal with and provided a great tip sheet for us on places to shop or eat and things to do in the area. Our only complaint is that six nights wasn't enough - we could have stayed forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality throughout
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Amazing Location & Excellent Condo”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

You just can't beat the location. RIGHT over the water on the 3rd floor. Its the view I've always always always wanted when staying near the beach. After all, what's the point of going to the beach if you can't see the ocean. Well, here you are right over it. The condo is very nice, exactly as you see in the pictures, if not a little nicer once you look a little. The condo is stocked with everything you need for cooking, cleaning and every-day living. There are also about 20 beach towels, lots of snorkels and masks, beach chairs, etc. The only bummer is no air conditioning. We were there during early September and it was hot all day, and also hot most of the night. The fans help, but its still hot. We drove down the road to the beach where the turtles are about 10 minutes away and saw turtles twice! Up the road there are lots of good restaurants and shopping. Costco is near the airport, and Safeway is only 15 minutes away. Prices are about 15-20% higher then we pay on the mainland but not terrible. Gas is cheaper than in California. Car rentals at the airport were similar pricing as on the mainland. Janice emailed me everything I needed to know before hand, and everything worked exactly as she said. We took many of her suggestions about things to do and places to eat and they were all right on the money. We also went snorkeling at many of the places she suggested and they were great too. Awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View.
Liked least: No Airconditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Big Island Experience - Loved the Ocean View!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, what a vacation! This condo was excellent and close to everything. Easy trips to spectacular beaches and awesome snorkeling spots. Excellent restaurants are within a couple miles. We especially like Lava Java and Hayashi's sushi rolls. The complex has a nice pool and barbeque area and is right on the ocean. You feel like you are on a cruise ship, while sitting in the living room - without the seasickness :). We enjoyed watching the surfers and jumping dolphins sitting out on the lanai. This condo comes with most everything you could need for a wonderful vacation: a well stocked kitchen, plenty of beach towels, snorkeling gear, you name it. When we return to the Big Island we will definitely look to stay in this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ocean view: floor to ceiling windows in living room and master bedroom
Liked least: its all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing