We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big Island Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
 Magical sunset over Kona Isle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Magical sunset over Kona Isle.
 Living room with view of the lanai.
 Living / Dining room with view towards the lanai.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Magical sunset over Kona Isle.
Living room with view of the lanai.
Living / Dining room with view towards the lanai.
Dining counter with view towards the lanai. This is also a nice place for ' computing'
Dining room and entertainment center, with a peek at the kitchen.
Living room, with a peek at the kitchen on the left and the bedroom at the end of the corridor
Kitchen with a view towards the lanai.
Kitchen with all new appliances: refrigerator, oven, microwave, washer and dryer .
Island style furniture and decor in the bedroom. As of December 2016 brand new Beautyrest mattress.
Island style furniture and decor in the bedroom. As of December 2016 brand new Beautyrest mattress.
Bedroom with view of the corridor and the lanai at the very end.Large closets ( behind mirror doors
Bathroom, separate but right next to the bedroom ( hair dryer and first aid kit in the drawer)
Lanai with view of dining room.
Kona Isle free library, a few steps from the lanai, has books and dvds and is available for guests.
Only the teapot needs a sweater ! View from lanai with a peek of the ocean.
View towards the pool and the ocean.
Picnic/ barbecue area with 3 gas burners for the sole use of guests.
The lanai is right in front of the red bush.
Spectacular white sandy beaches just 10 minutes away from the condo.
Grounds at Kona Isle.
Ti leaf plants (good luck plants ) and surfboards = the epitome of Hawaii.
Spectacular snorkeling just 10 minutes drive from the condo.
The lanai is right in front of the red bush in the background.
Solar heated fresh water pool for the exclusive use of guests at Kona Isle. It is open from 9am-9pm
Private beach with chaise lounges, benches and chairs. Perfect spot to watch dolphins or whales
Madame Pele at her best.
Pool and grounds at Kona Isle.
Picnic/barbecue area. Can you spot the parasail parachute ?
Stunning tropical landscape.
Looking towards the pool and the complex, photo taken from the private beach.
Beautifully maintained grounds.
Aerial view of Kona Isle complex where our condominium is located. Note the salt water pool (right)
Salt water pool right next to the complex . The state now owns this formerly private property.
Sacred Waipio valley.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seth B
1 review
“Big Island Getaway”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My girlfriend and I rented this perfect little condo from Pauline and it had everything we needed for a week exploring the island. We utilized the grill and oceanside patio for cooking and eating in the beautiful sunsets many nights and definitely took advantage of our close proximity to the saltwater pool just a stones throw away. The condo was well equipped with everything we needed for packing lunches and adventuring around including mask/snorkels, beach towels, chairs, etc. We even had sunscreen and other goodies left behind by previous tenents I presume. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great jumping off spot to explore town and the Big Island. Pauline and her husband were very accommodating and really go the extra mile to ensure a perfect getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Aloha Seth and Jenny
Mahalo nui loa for the very nice review.
Preston and i are delighted to have met you and we hope you will be our guests again!
Thank you for taking such great care of the condo
All the best
Pauline and Preston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyinthe...
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A sweet little condo on the Kona coast”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My daughter and I had a wonderful 10 night visit to Pauline's lovely condo near Kailua-Kona Village. Well-equipped for beach going, a 1 minute walk to the lovely beach...a perfect spot for sipping your morning Kona while watching the waves crash on the Lava rocks, 1.5 miles from Kailua-Kona Village, and easy access to all parts of the island. The unit is perfect for a couple or two friends. Our hosts were just the best, inviting us to a gorgeous beach to snorkel, then to join them and their weekly canoe club to paddle to a gorgeous coral reef for a swim with manta rays. Magical! I highly recommend this sweet place in beautiful Kona.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Mahalo nui loa Elena! It was wonderful to have you and Kendra stay at our condo and thank you for taking such great care of it . Please come back and visit again... the dolphins are waiting !! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing