We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
331
611
292
59
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
611
292
59
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room basic hotel rooms are clean within walking distance ceiling fan small fridge front desk staff stayed here for one night shops and restaurants older hotel short stay close to the airport per night air conditioner the big island location is great alii drive
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Coming to a 4 star, you would expect to be able to relax. There's a pool pump that will ensure this doesn't happen. I had the printed copy of our booking but that still didn't stop the hotel from saying I had only one night.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank unixAdmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We're sorry to hear that your recent was less than stellar. Please contact the property hotel General Manager if there is anything else we can address to improve on amenity and customer service. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My mom and I visited here for a night and it was a perfect experience. We wanted something downtown Kona this hotel is literally within two minutes walking distance of the ocean and downtown shopping area. The service was excellent and the room was perfect. We wanted something that was affordable and clean and we were very happy. The front desk is so friendly and accommodating. On top of everything I ended up leaving my MacBook charger there which is about an $85 purchase. When I called from Washington where I am from being out only found it for me but willingly mailed to me :-) I would recommend this hotel to anybody and we will definitely be back! Patty was exceptionally helpful as well!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Mahalo for sharing your comments with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed here for two nights - and while the hotel was slightly dated... it was clean, the staff was fantastic and the location couldn't be better. Lots of great places to eat just steps outside the door - and you can walk to the beach or pier in less than 5 minutes. We did have someone start leaf blowing in a neighboring complex at 6am which was frustrating - but that was not Kona Seaside's fault. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Kona!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Great location in the heart of Kona near plenty of restaurants and bars. Facilities a little lacking but reasonable price. Rooms could do with a renewal but comfy bed and really, who wants to spend all their time in a hotel room when in Hawaii.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank E4428HHandrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Stayed here for one night after travelling back from Volcano National Park before we were due to fly out the next morning. The hotel is conveniently situated near shops, beach and restaurant. Check-in was quick and informative. Breakfast was included for the price and was at a restaurant a short walk from the hotel (we were given tokens). Choices were limited but they had English breakfast, fruit and yoghurt or pancakes and coffee/tea or juice. Considering it was included in the price it was a good breakfast.
The room itself was a fair size. We asked for a room away from the traffic noise out the front (the hotel is situated at a fairly busy junction) and were accommodated. The room had sliding patio doors that didn;t quite close properly so we could still hear some noise. There was also a patio and air conditioning unit, and a fan above the bed. The bed was a king size, rather than two doubles.
There is also a pool located outside the front of the hotel, its fairly smallish, but was quiet if you wanted to get away from the busy beaches.
Overall, given the location, the free breakfast and the cost of the room for the night, if you are only staying a night or couple of nights and want to visit this area then this is a good choice. It's not a swanky resort, so if you want something more upmarket then find an alternative a bit further down the road along the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheGupsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad we could be a part of your magical adventure to the Volcanoes National Parks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews