We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
327
610
292
59
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
610
292
59
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room basic hotel rooms are clean ceiling fan within walking distance small fridge front desk staff stayed here for one night shops and restaurants older hotel short stay close to the airport per night air conditioner the big island location is great alii drive
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We were only staying in Kona for 1 night and weren't going to be in our room for any length of time, it was a bit out dated but very clean, rooms were really large, beds comfortable, owned by an Hawaii family . It's in a great location , parking at no extra charge , walking distance to shops, restaurants and the ocean boulevard. There is a huge amount of accommodation available in Kona, so if this is not what you are after this is more to choose from. But I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We took an overnight trip and booked this hotel for one night. The room was quite outdated and I asked for an ocean view. I got one but it was a view of the bay. Slick little devils got me because if I looked out a certain way I could see the ocean with a better view. Hey I didn't go to Kona to stay in my room anyway. We drove up to the Volcano the day we got there and then did the luau that evening. The staff was friendly and the Luau was ok (Been to a couple on Oahu that were much more impressive but all in all a good time was had.

Room Tip: We wanted to be able to see the whales at this time of year. If that's what you want you need to be very specific that that is your goal.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Public Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Aloha John S,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! Our staff strives to provide exceptional service with true Aloha Spirit to each guest. We hope to provide you with future accommodations the next time you are on the Big Island!

Mahalo,
Seaside Hotels Hawaii Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Hotel is older, but clean. The room did not smell musty like most older hotels do. Location was excellent, easy walking distance to Kona shops & restaurants. Breakfast options at Splashers were delish...must have the macadamia nut banana pancakes.
Desk & security personnel were helpful & knowledgable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

When we selected the Kona Seaside hotel for our one night in Kona (on the way across the Island to Volcano and the East Side) we had modest expectations for a clean room and not much more. What we found, however, was a well-located hotel with a remodeled room and great ocean view, not to mention uniformly pleasant and helpful staff. We didn't try the pool, but others were in it and appeared to be having fun. We would have no qualms in recommending the hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjo1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I've stayed at the Seaside 4 times now & haven't had a bad experience. The staff are always very friendly & helpful, the rooms always clean & presentable. The small 3 hotel chain is owned by a Hawaiian family that obviously cares about presenting tourists with the true Aloha spirit, i like supporting the local guy. Would.t stay anywhere else in Kona

Room Tip: The best view is the back side facing the ocean but the town view isn't so bad either
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denis2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Public Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Aloha Denis2727,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! Our staff strives to provide exceptional service with true Aloha Spirit to each guest. We hope to provide you with future accommodations the next time you are on the Big Island!

Mahalo,
Seaside Hotels Hawaii Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews