We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mokosica, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cedo M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice weekend stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet place surrounded with a bay leaf forest. We were checked in on Friday night and were alone in all Villa. Other rooms were vacant, I guess cause of late season. Place is beautiful, build and arranged like an old antique villas in Italy.
Everything is nice, clean and maintained to perfection. I was expecting less and was really surprised with seen. It is little bit far from old town Dubrovnik but never the less, landlord Vjeko have a transportation on hand to wherever you need to go.
This place is perfect for large families or groups. Outdoor kitchen and BBQ comes very handy.
We have not tried pool cause of cold weather but it was tempting.

All in all, nice place to stay and very friendly landowners Vjeko and Lora are great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet hide away”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Villa Antiq with our son. daughter in law, granddaughter and daughter 22/9-29/9 and found it ideal for all of our party. Lora met us to take us to the villa, a good job because without him we would never have found it. We were a little worried because we were taken through some not very nice areas to reach the villa, we needn't have worried the villa was in a beautiful spot surrounded by forest and very quiet. The garden was a larder of fresh produce; grapes, olives, figs, water melon. pomegranate, mint and rosemary.
The pool, because we were a little late in the season, was cold. Never the less Lora came most days and made sure it was clean for us to use if we were feeling brave enough.
We visited Dubrovnik one evening and found parking a huge issue, it was either a log walk down lots of steps or hugely expensive,£5 an hour. We did manage to find somewhere quite a walk away so that we were able to get into the city. What a place, the stones of the city shone in the evening lights. I didn't know what I was expecting to see. but this was mind blowing and so beautiful.
Our second visit into the city was during day light and another treat to see. We did the walk of the city walls, not for the faint hearted, but well worth it for the views out to sea and also of the inner city where people live and work.. On this occasion Lora very kindly took all 5 of us complete with baby and pram into the city, we were very grateful of this, it definitely made things easier.
The villa was perfect for us, the only comment I would make would be about the stairs inside, they don't have a side so would not be safe for young children.
All in all it was the perfect place to spend a holiday with our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifkO o
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect enjoyment”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is 10-15 minutes from the cirty center of Dubrovnik, so near and in the same time far from the overcrowded city and heat. I would recommend for big groups of friends and family, it's a perfect vila for relaxation and enjoyment. My whole crew and me really felt like home, and enjoyed are stay so much! Big regards to the landowners! thank you for everything

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing