We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
38
16
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
16
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Too many people. Overcrowded swimmingpool. Terrible restaurants. More than 10.000 people on a small piece of land. Unfriendly staff.

This camping site is hell on earth.

Croatia is a great country, but we'll never come back on this camping site.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Wim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Quite a big camping with several types of places to stay. A lot of the camping places are not in the shade. But we stayed in a caravan and it was great. At the sea side it takes some time to get to the toilets.. there are not a lot of them in comparing to the size of the camping side. Food in te restaurants are good as also the service. Pricing is 20% more as at local restaurants in the towns. Overall a Good place to be!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank gerwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at CampingIN Park Umag Mobile Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear gerwin L,

I would like to thank you for writing this review about our campsite. We are very glad when our guests have a wonderfull vacation with us.

Be sure I will pass your praise to the rest of my coworkers, and I would like to invite you to join us also next year.

Kind regards,
Mirjana Dujček, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We just spend 8 nights here and I would recommend it to anyone. It's child friendly and you can find activities for all the family. All the noise stops at 11 pm and sport activities are encouraged through the tennis/football/volleyball courts and and all the scooters and bikes that you can rent. It was just awesome!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Anca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at CampingIN Park Umag Mobile Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Anca C,

thank you for wisiting our campsite and also for writing a review about it on this web site. We are always glad to read about a good experience from our guests and be sure that I will pass your praise to our activities team. They will be very happy to here it.

Thank you again, and I hope that you will decide to be our guest also next year.

Kind regards,
Mirjana Dujček, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Very nice place, calm, great houses with patio with parkin right behind the house. There were lots of attractions for kids, kids club, evening disco and every day program. The sea was clean - rock/gravel - water shoes are wery recomended, very helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GexManagerITU, Manager at CampingIN Park Umag Mobile Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Martin M,

Thank you for choosing CampingIN Park Umag as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write this review.

We are very pleased that your stay at our campsite was pleasant and that you liked our mobile homes and enjoyed the activities' program.

I would especially like to thank you for your comment about the friendliness of our staff. They are our number one asset, and without their effort we wouldn't be able to have satisfied guests like yourself.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year at CampingIN Park Umag.

Best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was our first trip to Croatia, and we rented the mobil home directly through the campsites own homepage. We wrote to them by email, about our wish to rent a mobil home. Already there we got distinguished service.

The mobil home we rented was a Superior home and it was well placed, only a few steps from the pool that we shared with 6 other mobil homes. Our children loved that it was close to the pool. The pool was cleaned every morning, we visited the big pool twice and it was nice and clean.

Unfortunately was the cleaning under the beds not done properly, we told it at the reception and within a few minutes, the cleaning personal arrived and got it all done.

The area at the campsite is well maintained with lots of space between the mobil homes. Although there are many guest, there does not seem to be crowded.

The campsites personal is very nice and are allways ready to help



Svar, Svar alle eller Videresend | Mere

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeaelfirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at CampingIN Park Umag Mobile Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Dear jeaelfirm,

Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. I am glad that you have liked it and that your children enjoyed the position and the advantage of having a pool in front of the house. I am sorry the inconveniences with the cleanliness but I am glad that it was solved properly and immediately. We hope to have an opportunity and welcome you again in 2015!

Kind regards,

Sandra Kopić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews