We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
529
743
190
54
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
743
190
54
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile home swimming pool al fresco great camp nice beach fresh bread most evenings beach bar pirate ship clams animation staff all ages every morning day trip campsite homes caravan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This place was an unexpected surprise. The Camp is located on the coastline near to Umag. It is clean, well kept and had an efficient reception area. I had no complaints and we had a good holiday here.

Some feedback for Management -

- Prices of shops and food essentials was triple compared to a local supermarket. Stop being GREEDY

- More shade needed along the coastline (perhaps provide more parasols or trees?)

- Eurocamp check in (we arrived at 11am but were made to wait until 15:00 even though the place was ready). Be mindful of long distance drivers and what we need after 11 hours of driving!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plava L, General Manager at CampingIN Park Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Tom S,

we are glad that you liked our camping and happy that you had a nice holliday.

You have to understand that we as Managment do not controle the prices of the stores in the camsite because they don't belong to us.

New trees have been planted throughout the campsite so that more of the pitches can have shade. Istrian coast is very sunny, while for example the Dalmatian coast has a lot of trees neer the see. This is the natural state of the coast which we are allowed to change only in very small details.

The EuroCamp reception has their rules for the checkIN while Plava Laguna has diffferent so perhaps you decide to book directly with us next year.

With a hope that you decide to visit us again I send my best regards,

Mirjana Dujček, Campsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We have just had a wonderful week holiday in Park Umag. We stayed in a Eurocamp mobile home just a few footsteps from the sparkling sea. The site is huge but doesn’t feel crowded-there’s lots of open space and it was even possible to find your own secluded spot on the beach. It’s rocky rather than sandy, but my children loved looking for crabs in the rock pools.The pool is warm with a huge pirate ship for children to play in. Loads of activities on site-we hired a slide pedalo which was awesome. Location couldn’t be better-surrounded by beautiful sea and countryside. We had a day trip to Pula and drove up into the hills for picnics. I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful place.

A few negative points-the reception was very unhelpful and there wasn’t much co-ordination between different areas of the park. Anything which involved reception-looking for lost property or asking for local info, was very chaotic. Getting a token to do laundry was like completing a series of Herculean trials-they are only available at very specific times of day and run out extremely quickly. This was completely at odds with the park facilities which were all very clean and well maintained. The food wasn’t great, lots of restaurants but all seemed to do just burgers and pizza, and the supermarket on site was expensive and quite limited in choice. However, we loved the bakery just round the corner from our mobile home, and enjoyed fresh pastries for breakfast every morning.

These minor issues, whilst slightly inconvenient, didn’t do anything to affect the wonderful time we had in this beautiful, fun filled, sparkling place. I have fallen in love with Croatia and will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plava L, General Manager at CampingIN Park Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Nikki N,

we would like to thank you for your visit and for taking your time to write this feedback. We are sure that your review will help our future guests to decide to visit Croatia and CampingIN Park Umag.

I have to say that the tokens for the washing maschines are limited because sometimes we run out of them due to the number of washing maschine.

I am glad that these incovinientes are not going to hold you from visiting us again.

Kind regards from Umag, Mirjana Dujček, Campsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We had a really great family holiday, the park itself was so clean and packed with things to do including a great inflatable water park so close to our accommodation, Shame about the bugs invading the caravan every night. The aircon was a godsend we had fantastic weather. Istria is beautiful, we visited Porec and Pula and found a huge variety of activities though we found food was quite expensive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plava L, General Manager at CampingIN Park Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Tammy B,

Thank you for taking time to review our campsite and thank you for such nice words. We appreciate it.
I'm glad you liked Croatia (Istria) that much and we invite you to visit us next year as well because we have a lot to offer.

Kind regards,
Mirjana Dujček, Campsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

we stayed there for just 3 days in end of May. through Euro camp we booked.Marco and his friend ( assets for eurocamp) were very helpful form Eurocamp. He dropped us in UMAG on his own car caz there was no frequent transport facilities there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plava L, General Manager at CampingIN Park Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear VJ

Thank you for nice review and thank you for choosing Park Umag .
We hope you'll come back next year again.

Kind regards,
Mirjana Dujček, Campsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

At first: camping is massive and well kept i have to give it but nothing else.

Second: shops, restaurants etc try to make money off you at all cost. Example rolls in Lidl in Umag cost 0.80lipas in camping same roll is 7kunas thats 900% on the top.
Same beer and water in bars at the campsite. For two beers and three bottles od sparkling water i ve paid 180kunas. Just a rip off. Only because its on the park area.

Third: swimming pool. Campsite tries to compete with another great campsite in Europe but theirs swimmimg pools are not opens at 11am and closes at 6pm like in Umag. I spoke to a member of staff about it and got respond the swimming pool needs to be cleaned. Well 17 hours for cleaning it seems like a lot and there is no difference in appearance it is still dirty. As cleaning lady only straight up a sun lounger and occasionally use squeegee to get rid of water patches. Not a lot for 17hrs cleaning slot. It is outrageous to close a pool when water gets nicer in the evening.

Fourth and last one talking to any member of staff does not bring any solution. Well they see you as walking wallet and nothing else. That was my first and last trip to Croatia. Pity, nice country.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Krystian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plava L, General Manager at CampingIN Park Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Krystian T

Thank You for sharing Your opinion of our Campsite Park Umag and thank You for being our guests.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not fulfill Your expectations. All our team put its greatest efforts in providing our guests with an exeptional service and memorable vacation. We are sorry that in Your case it was not satisfactory.

Rest assured that all Your comments and suggestions are taken in consideration and are going to be out of a great assistance for our further work. Our main goal is the improvement of the quality of our services.

I have to say that the prices in European camps are always bigger then when you buy in big supermakets (Lidl, Kaufland....)

Thank you for the comment about our country and please visit Croatia again regardless of whether it was our camp or some other destination.

I still hope that You will decide to give us another chance so that we can show You our improvements.

Best regards,
Mirjana Dujček,
Campsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews