We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
93
174
162
78
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
174
162
78
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice apartments lovely pool needs renovation a lot of fun beautiful country animation team family holiday children sea croatia sol tennis
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very good place for summer vacation - apartmens are located in forest. Beautifull Bay beach with swiming pool, tobogan, mini golf, restaurants, food shop, bars, ice cream, massage, sup rent. City Umag is just few km away. Famous ATP tennis court is very close.... Apartements are good, with average furniture,Tv, small kitchen and bathroom...Its good experience to take tourist boat excursion....

Room Tip: ask for Apartments with view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jure K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Polynesia apartments are the last in the long line of beach hotels/apps on the Umag sealine. So the place is not really crowded. The surroundings have everything you need to make your stay pleasant: playgrounds are simple but close to apps, markets are conveniently situated, the pool is large, and evening animation is good.
The only small problem was with changing towels regularly, but otherwise it was a very relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We (2 adults+2 kids) spent 1 week holiday in Polynesia apartments. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, and have lot of cupboards and shelves to store your things. We liked the big terrace (with plastic chairs and table) to have rest or play board games. I think the apartment gives you what a 3* apartments should give. Ok, it could be furbished, but if you would like to have a more fancy building than choose the 4* apartment in this territory (called Sol Katoro) they are same size, but modernized.
The half board meal was super, we were really satisfied with it. Many varieties and fine. The drinks at dinner are payable, cola= 17 kuna, 0,7l mineral water = 22 kuna. Our son is on gluten-free diet, and the staff in the restaurant was really helpful, they could provide gluten-free pizza, pasta and help to choose from the other meals. They have various gluten-free Schar products at breakfast, they maked separate fried eggs and pancake for breakfast for my son. We thanked this care at last day to the head chef.
The pool area is great, the kids enjoyed it, the shower is free. I was a bit disappointed about the sea, the main part is built from concrete, and the bay is sometimes was smelly. However if you walk about 15 minutes you can find natural coast with cleaner sea. We saw 2 musical shows during the week: Lion King and Mamma mia, they worth to see.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear weva_budapest,

Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for taking the time to give us your feedback and share your experience with other travellers.

We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay in our resort and we are especially glad that you liked our restaurant offer. Your compliments have been forwarded to our head chef Ms Pralica who would like to thank you for your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again next year.

Best regards.

Marijan Krivograd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

First of all I have to say, that we were very satisfied with our vacation, but not because of the accommodation itself. The resort is very nice, lot of trees, flowers, close to the beach, nice pool, variety of possibilities of spending time - sports, nice bike trails, restaurants, shops, it is close to Umag.

The apartments we stayed in have very good position close to the beach and pools. But they are very outdated and one has to take deep breath when entering apartment. It has old equipment, which is probably cleaned, but it is in a condition, that only total renovation and change of it would help. But they are large enough, parking is next to the apartments.

We had only one problem during our stay - which is caused by the age of the apartment - my husband wanted to open the window before sleeping and the glass has broken, we called the reception, and they sent us maintenance guy. He took the whole door with one broken part and wanted to leave, leaving all the glass on the floor and appartment open (ground floor). After we stopped him, he told us that there is nobody from housekeeping anymore and somebody will come on the next day. I was not happy with that, so he told me, he will go for vacuum cleaner and come back and clean it. We were waiting for him, but he never came back. I called the reception again and they told me, that he went home, because his shift was over. So we had to clean it by ourselves. Finally after my complains receptionist offered us to move for that night to the other apartment - but we have already cleaned inside by ourselves and filled the missing window door with rug. In the morning the window door was replaced by new one, but nobody came to clean the glass on the ground outside the apartment till the end of the stay.

So we would definitely come back to the resort, but will try different Melia property - we have been already in Sol Aurora last year, this year we made the reservation too late, so only appartments Polynesia were available.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lu132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The rooms needs renovation, they are dark and wet, and don't look like on the pictures.
Service are very poor. Only the pool is ok,but too small for all guests. Very poor Wifi - internet use was possible only in the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews