We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
60
63
20
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
63
20
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stella maris tourist train resort club activities facilities children fixtures reception croatia sponge complex sofa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Theres so much for kids to do here! Loads of activities, large swimming pool, aqua park/splash pad, easy access to the sea. I would highly recommend to families! If you don't have a car, theres a little tourist train that runs frequently from resorts to town centre.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sabinna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plava L, General Manager at Apartments Sol Amfora For Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear sabinna15,
Thank You for being our loyal guest and for sharing Your positive experience. For all staff of Sol Amfora apretments it is out of the greatest pride to know that we met our guests expectations. Thank You for Your positive review and we can not wait for You to visit us again.
With kind regards to You and Your family.
Martina Šćulac Damiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We are a family of 6 with children 12,10,8 and 4. Sol Amfora was very enjoyable, loads for the kids to do with literally every sport you can imagine available and the night entertainment was good (relative to other holiday locations). There were a couple of minor things, the swimming pool is a salt water swimming pool though the water is as clean as a normal pool and the bungalow was probably a little too small for six people but not a big problem. Also you do have to pay for all the activities which is to be expected but as the pool is quite small you will need to keep opening the wallet to keep the kids entertained. Umag itself is a nice place especially if you go to the opposite side of the centre/headland where the tourist train drops you off where the old town is (head towards the church tower). One drawback to Croatia is there is no local public transport so if you have no car and want to get further than Umag you'll have to get a taxi. The only exception is the train (road going tourist type) which is actually the functional transport that runs from all the local resorts to Umag and is very useful which everyone uses.

We always ate in Umag so can't comment on the restaurants on the resort. This area of Croatia is comparable in price to Italy so no bargains to be had. Also very few English so if your kids like to make friends they'd probably struggle.

Room Tip: Ground floor near kids play area was handy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Sol Amfora For Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Matt G,
thank you for choosing Sol Amfora for your vacation and for the time you took to write us your feedback. It will be very helpful to our future guests and also to us as it shows us how improve the quality of our services. As you sad, Umag does not have public transport, but the main bus station is located within walking distance from the turist train station.
We are very happy you had a nice and relaxing vacation in our Resort and we hope you will soon be our guest again.
Best wishes,
Samir Martinović
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I am really surprised they admitt that noisy arrangement on a familydestination. And in the middle of the night! 3-4 o'clock in the morning. It was like living in the middle of a night club! Nice appartments and surroundings. Great beach. I think the administration should be more focused on giving families a calm and nice holiday than let some people party ... Both in appartments and the club by the reception.

Room Tip: Choose house instead og apartment
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trygve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, Manager at Apartments Sol Amfora For Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Trigve T,
Firstly, I would like to thank you for being our guests and for taking time to share your feedback. We are sorry for the possible inconveniences that you may have had during your stay and I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for them.
We will take your constructive comments into consideration since they can help us to improve our services.
Thank you once again for your time and your collaboration and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Mirjana Miletić
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed at the Sol Amfora Apartment in August for two weeks. Service was excellent, facilities were many and varied. We really appreciated the kids clubs, pools, on-site bakery and swimming in the sea.

We also took the opportunity to visit local towns and highly recommend Rovine, Piran in Slovenia and Grosnjan.

A special thank you to Vanja Gojkovic from SoSport whose excellent fitness classes have inspired our whole family to pursue zumba, pilates and weight training to improve our fitness and health! This is the first time we have returned from holiday in better shape than when we started!

Best wishes to the Stella Maris team from us all in Twickenham, Greater London.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZaphB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Sol Amfora For Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear ZaphB,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.

I am glad that you had nice holiday in our Resort and that you enjoyed in every minute.

Thank you for your compliments especially the one for our Vanja.

I am happy that you turned home in great shape.

Wish you and your family all the best.

Samir Martinović
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very clean resort as well as the appartements and environmental label Blue flag on the beach will make you feel comfortable and welcome. There are many activities for kids as well as for adults. We would like to say special Thanks to Vanya - she kept our bodies in motion for the whole vacation in So Sport. She is perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terkatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Sol Amfora For Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear terkatrin,
Thank you for your nice comments about our Resort Stella Maris.
I am glad that you were pleased with our beach Laguna that has Blue Flag.
Thank you for your compliments for our children and adoults activities. We will pass your compliments to Vanja.
Regards from Umag.
Samir Martinović
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews