We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
42
97
57
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
97
57
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanswimming poolmini golfsaltyanimationrenovationbalconyseapula
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed for 7 nights at the from the 26th of June through to the 3rd of July. We booked full board which entiyled us to three meals a day as well as a high tea in the afternoon. Its not an all inclusive hotel so do not expect drinks on tap all day long. Our room was spacious and always clean with a great view of the sea. The air conditioning works really well and was much needed as it was beginning to get hot out there. The is a large pool with plenty of seating , shaded and unshaded. The hotel is situated within large grounds and there is really plenty to do. Should you not wish to eat at the hotel then you are a very short walk away from dozens of good quality restaurants. what surprised us most of all was the quality and choice of food provided at all sittings in the hotel. You will not go hungry. I would recommend this hotel. The staff are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Pula, the ancient roman city just half and hour away by bus.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Domster410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay and to know you were satisfied with all aspects of it.
Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and to know that our hard work and effort is recognized by our guests, makes us extremely happy.
It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has pretty surprised my balcan expextations. The hotel was built in 80-90's (approx) but the renovation went well. Rooms are clean and well equipped. The bathrooms are in accepable standard. The food was above average with wode area of choice. Over all good time for that price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vlad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with the rooms, the cleanliness, the amenities as well as with our various gastronomic offer.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Our company booked the hotel for us so I didn't have much expectations for it (company's tend to get the cheapest one's) but I was really surprised when couple of days in the stay I realized that it was a 3 star hotel, all of the time I thought it was a 4 star hotel.
The room are nice big (the bathroom as well), it's clean, the TV is really big.
The breakfast is very rich (didn't have lunch and dinner there).
It's a 3 min walk from Medulin center and marina.
The only downside is that the half of the hotel has a rooms with balconies and a view, and the other half looks at the parking lot.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kupusar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,
we appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to know you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel and were satisfied with the spacious room, the cleanliness, the location as well as with our various breakfast offer.
It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Arena Hotel Holiday Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very nice hotel, in a very nice country-side / port side atmosphere. Plenty of food options in the nearby local town / sea-front area.
Public transport stop to Pula (the local town) is right outside the hotel which was very convenient (although the bus itself is small and gets overwhelmed with tourists so you'll have to go early for it)
The hotel was very well looked after and clean - and the half board option was excellent value for a good evening meal when you get back from a day out.
The staff are very nice and genuine (example: we arrived to hotel 5 minutes before the evening meal buffet ended, and lady on check-in prompted us to leave our luggage with her to avail of the evening meal before closing time)
Negatives are:
- sound proofing between rooms is poor
- there is no tea or coffee available in the restaurant for the evening meal (although plenty of soft drinks, beer and wine)
- check-out at 10am is a bit early for lazy holidaymakers
- the children's entertainment is finished when schools are back on - it would have been convenient if the playroom was at least open for people with toddlers

Room Tip: Away from the reception area, as the evening music can be quite loud
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darragh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel Holiday for your stay in Medulin and also for your feedback.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members made you feel like home. We are happy you had a good overall experience and could enjoy your vacation. Regarding the negative feedback, we will make sure to share this feedback with our colleagues from the here for responsible departments in order to improve our offer.
Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Hotel Holiday Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Arrived early room availible right away, but our hearts sank the view from our room was a wall and a carpark no sun after the first hour, the noise from the cars parking and the main road was a distraction,hotel ok with the most uncomfortable reception/bar chairs, food was standard fare, but the position of the hotel was good for the beach and walks,Croatia is beautiful but i will stay some where else.

Room Tip: sea/pool view not car park
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazzer441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Arena Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday as your holiday destination in Croatia and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor.

It makes us very happy to know that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and vicinity of the beach.
However, it is such a pity that the view from your room downgraded your entire experience. Due to very high occupancy at the time, we were not able to offer you the possibility to move to a room with a sea view.

It would be our pleasure to get another opportunity to welcome you on your next trip to Croatia.
Best regards,
Hotel Holiday Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews