We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
20
11
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
11
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teething issues main restaurant walking distance sun loungers air conditioning onsite amenities campsite bike resort noise reception croatia sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We’ve just finished a four day visit to this lovely campsite. I agree with some of the earlier reviews ... there are still some teething issues to sort: not enough sun loungers, no kettle, insufficient information about activities, etc. And we had one night of heavy metal music until 2am coming from across the bay. But despite this we loved our visit. There’s a relaxing atmosphere, the tents are incredible quality with excellent facilities. We could see the landscaping is being improved further. The staff couldn’t be friendlier. I would recommend this site to friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CaroMLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena One 99 Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the relaxing atmosphere, the facilities, the tents, our valuable team members as well as with the surrounding.
However, we are very sorry to know certain aspects of your stay left you disappointed. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and as there is always room for improvement, your comments will be forwarded to the relevant department in order to prevent such issues and improve.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Arena One 99 Glamping Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This complex not only provides a wonderful atmosphere while surrounded by nature, but also features a great restaurant and even better activities for your children. I would like to specially mention the animators of the arena one 99 glamping team, Marko, who taught me many new things, Bruno, who was a great person to have around you at all times, Ariana, whom i didn't get to talk much with but still proved to be a vital part of the animation team, Tihana, that made me company and taught me some life lessons, Filip, the funny one, and Nina, the one that was supposed to take care of me. The staff are really the integral part of the whole glamping experience. The complex itself provides plenty of recreational options, and there are specialized tents for your children to not be bored at any time. The wifi is really good, and the rooms are tidy, with regular visits from the cleaning staff. 10/10, would stay again.

Room tip: Choose a tent with the lowest number possible, because of the proximity of the beach.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena One 99 Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Arena One 99 Glamping for your stay and for taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with the surrounding, the activities we offer, the facilities,
as well as with the relaxing atmosphere.
We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for mentioning our valuable team members it makes us more than happy to know they contributed in making your stay extra special and we will make sure to forward your lovely compliments to them.
It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Arena One 99 Glamping Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here in August and could not recommend this resort enough. I am not a ‘camper’ or even a ‘glamper’ so I had my reservations when booking, especially as there were very few reviews due to it being such a new resort. I can honestly say I was more than pleasantly surprised and for us it was more like having an apartment on the beach than glamping.

Lodges: The lodges are all new, modern, well equipped and housekeeping visit daily with new towel etc. The lodge felt more like an apartment as it had air conditioning, a kitchen, a hob, microwave and a bathroom. They have lovely decking areas, ideal for dining in such a beautiful setting. I must stress that even though some of the lodges are further away than others it really isn’t an issue. We were concerned about being so far away from the amenities but it really does not take long to walk anywhere onsite. The one bit of advice we must give is to choose carefully if you are travelling with a baby. We chose the 4 bed superior lodge (we only needed 2 beds) and unfortunately there just wasn’t enough room to put our travel cot. It wouldn’t work upstairs due to the low roof and small space (this room would be fine for young children though) and there wasn’t enough room to fit it in the room downstairs. The management dealt with this issue superbly and moved us to a 6 bed lodge. That lodge was far more spacious and worked so much better with a baby. We can not express enough just how amazing the manager, Vagne was during our whole stay. She had every single attribute you would expect a person in her position to have and more. She dealt with any issues we had so efficiently and was always so incredibly helpful and understanding.

Resort and area: The resort is incredible, it is still very new so you can see there are still areas being developed and areas that could be improved but overall it is great. The beach is very busy due to the public being allowed to use it... not ideal and frustrating as a guest but it was explained to us that they are trying to purchase the rights to legally make it a private beach. The beach is pebble and particularly difficult with a buggy but that is the norm is Croatia. The resort offer bikes FOC which is a great idea for getting around the site... once you get used to the ‘free for all’ and that your bike can be moved and used as soon as you put it down! The shop is very small which isn’t ideal as the area is quite remote. There is a shop about ten minutes away with more stock. The resort is right next to the Marina which has a lovely little pool that Arena One 99 guests are allowed to use which was such a huge bonus as the sea wasn’t ideal with a baby. There is also a lovely public beach opposite which is a nice additional extra! The staff who drive the buggy’s around the site are amazing, so helpful and efficient. On arrival you can download the app and then use it to message for a buggy, housekeeping, reception etc and it’s such a great process and such a great idea! The main restaurant onsite is amazing! The staff are incredible... helpful, passionate about their job and great with little ones! The food was great too. The two beach bars are very relaxing and offer good food in a great setting. We didn’t use the kids clubs but popped in and the staff were great. The spa area is again very quirky, unique and a lovely experience. This was the only area that we felt the staff weren’t so helpful or friendly. There is a great little fish restaurant right next to the resort which is a must! Although the site is very open we never worried about security or safety. The resort recommended a taxi company and they were great, getting around Pula by taxi was easy, convenient and not too expensive. The resort is a bit out of the way so you would need to do this or get a car as there are no buses.

For anyone looking for a unique experience in Pula this resort is definitely a must!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena One 99 Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We would personally like to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena One 99 Glamping.
It makes us very happy to know your family and you had such a lovely stay, it was truly a pleasure reading your feedback.
Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, we are delighted to know they contributed in making your stay extra special and we will make sure to forward your lovely compliments to them.
Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and to know that our hard work and effort is recognized by our guests, makes us extremely happy.
It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Arena One 99 Glamping Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here for one week. First time since years we didn’t have brick walls, an elevator and room service. It was better than I had expected. The tents are huge, with an airco, your own bath room and a large area around the tent. We had a premium tent for 6 persons. It is very close to the water and a long walk from the entrance. Our tent wasn’t covered by trees, so it gets quite hot. Even with the airco.
The wellness is great and the WiFi was the best I have ever had outside my own home.

Than the minor annoyances. No broom or brush in the tent. No scissors and some other utensils not present. Most annoying thing was the communication/information around the activities. Especially the lack of it. Where to meetup, what time, cancellation because of bad weather. It was a constant hit and miss.
There is an app for the glamping. Why don’t they include a reservation section for the activities in the app. With some automated emails like “Hey, we are leaving in half an hour, see you at the reception.”

All in all some more information, or those guides you find in hotels would be very helpful.

A special thanks to Dario. He is Head of Guest Relations and setting up the activity program. Dear management, give him a bigger budget and team and you will only see 5 star reviews coming by soon. Otherwise he will be taken by a large global hotel chain, and he will have a soaring career with them.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RamonDeNoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena One 99 Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your valuable feedback with us.
It makes us very happy knowing that your first glamping experience exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we want to thank you for your ideas and remarks, we will make sure to forward your idea to the relevant department in order to improve our resort and service.
Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, we will make sure to forward your compliments to him.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Arena One 99 Glamping Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The camp site is about 2 months old with nice tents with all amenities. We stayed 3 nights in a superior 2 bed tent at the end of our 18 day Croatia trip.

Unfortunately every night till about 4am we could hear loud music. We were told by the reception that the noise comes from across the bay and they cannot do anything about it. Surely there must be European or local guidelines about noise in night.

We used ear plugs still could hear thumping music and had disturbed sleep every night.

The green beach bar had good lunch. We had lunch at the main restaurant but the food was very average.

We hired a surf board that was nice.

Overall nice location but the noise at night is not good if you are a light sleeper.

Ample parking..the shop in the resort is not well stocked so bring eggs etc or there is a local shop outside that is walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Venture532811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena One 99 Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed and were satisfied with the tents, the location, the activities we offer as well as with amenities.
However, we are very sorry to know that your stay was spoiled due to the noise from outside our glamping resort.
Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant department and we are discussing it with all the relevant parties in order to prevent such cases in the future. For us, every individual guest is equally important and it is our aim to provide high quality and stress-free stay to everyone. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay.
We hope that despite some negatives encountered, we will get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Best regards,
Arena One 99 Glamping Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews