We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
259
92
21
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
92
21
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joshua tree national park organic garden shrimp and scallops sourdough bread fault line enclosed patio bottle room guest house hard boiled eggs oatmeal unique place love this place visitor center nice pool beautiful grounds breakfast was included queen bed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The chef here is remarkable!
Read TripAdvisor for restaurant recs while on trip to Joshua Tree...delicious food-I had the bacon wrapped tenderloin and my husband had the pasta special with shrimp and scallops. Both were Devine!
Definitely recommend -nice little bar attached to restaurant and live music -not too loud.
Try it!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

A good choice for those looking for someplace a little different to stay while visiting Joshua Tree NP. Quaint but comfortable cabins located very close to the Oasis Visitor Center and North Entrance to the park. I know many cabins were built in the 1930’s, but I felt the place had a definite 1960’s feel, but more environmentally conscious. We stayed in Cabin Y for two nights, and it was comfortable and warm on a chilly March night, with an enclosed patio, small refrigerator, queen bed and fireplace. Could have used a bit more interior lighting. The breakfast was simple, but dinner in their restaurant was excellent. Not a fancy room, but packed. No formal reservations are taken, but guests at the inn can tell the restaurant when they are ready to eat, and will receive a call when a table is ready. And the restaurant will also pack a box lunch for you to pick up at breakfast - there was a choice of sandwiches and our ham and vegetarian ones were delicious.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PegSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Great restaurant and bar and lovely people.
Small adobe cabins but cosy and comfortable with real wood burning fireplaces, quiet surroundings and amazing stargazing.
Right on the edge of Joshua Tree National Park so a great place to stay if you don’t want to camp but still want the experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

An oasis in the harsh desert. We often go here in the summer, when there are very few tourists.It is nice to sit out by the pool and a café table and have a drink and dinner. There's music most nights too. The beautiful Oasis of Mara is on the property and the cabins are sweet if you are staying over. They are mostly adobe cabins and are among the historic early adobes built in this area.
We are local after having moved here in June 2013. It was a great place to land after the scorching drive across the Mojave! Oh, and the breakfasts are nice as well, featuring decent coffee, homemade breads, and oatmeal.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We were charmed by the location, accommodations, and the accessible and caring staff. Had a “user” problem with the heat in our cabin and unwittingly mentioned it to a woman at the restaurant bar. She was the Inn owner and dropped everything to take care of the issue! Got an interesting history of the Inn from her sister which added to its unique personality. Great stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer756969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews