We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient & well kept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
607 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Convenient & well kept”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Confortable rooms at decent prices. Competent front desk and conveniently located to visit Joshua Tree National Park. Request a room further from the road since it is fairly busy. Breakfast is good and quite diverse. Probably among the best value for money hotels in town. One of the best in this price range and of the Comfort Inn hotel franchise we have stayed at so far.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFLR187198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    33
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
16
46
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The staff is very nice and helpful. They were inconsistent in providing necessary items - missing the do not disturb sign and no tissues in the room when we checked in. The rooms are clean and okay, but housekeeping forgot to make our bed one day. The mattress was a bit soft and maybe too old. Not sure if I would return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is the first hotel I've stayed at that has absolutely nothing in the "kitchenette". No pots & pans, plates & bowls, cups & glasses, no utensils... nothing. What is the point of renting a room with a kitchenette if you have to haul all that stuff with you from home? So, it meant the additional expense of restaurant meals for the stay.

Other than that, I would have given them a very high rating. The room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping excellent. Front desk excellent. Excellent location for exploring Joshua Tree Nat'l Park.

As mentioned in other posts, even halfway back, the road noise is pretty loud. But if you put the heat or AC on low fan mode, you won't hear the road.

I would stay here again but wouldn't bother booking a room with kitchenette.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonepoet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel is a nice little place in the city of Twentynine Palms. We were in town to visit with our son and his new wife over the Thanksgiving holiday who are stationed at the local Marine base. The hotel itself is small but this allowed for a more personal experience. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The ladies who cleaned our room were wonderful. They said Good Morning every day and went out of their way to ask us if we wanted our room clean and even though we didn't need any cleaning, they would ask us if we needed towels or toiletries. The hotel serves a solid breakfast every morning including bagels, mini muffins, yogurt, cereal, coffee and more. They even have a waffle maker which the girl at the desk graciously cleaned for me after I made a big mess and burned my waffle to the iron. She even offered to make me a new waffle! The ladies in the office were all lovely and willing to go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel and this will be the place we stay whenever we are in town over the next few years that our son is here.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the road noise, request a room upstairs at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Went to Joshua Tree National Park on a spur of the moment trip.. Checked at local chain hotels and at $160. a nite, said no!! ...was a rip off... Tried Confort Inn for half the price... room was great, clean, bed very good, WIFI worked great... only complaint... road noise. Will request a room further from the road next visit... oh yes... did I mention the Free breakfast was very good and the counter people were friendly and helpful

Room Tip: room further from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stapper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.7 km away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.0 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
31.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Address: 71829 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Country Inn 29 Palms)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price range (per night): $72 - $88
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. We also have breakfast options available for purchase. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Maintain your exercise routine on the road in our fitness center. All guest rooms include hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, and ironing board. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. We are located off Twentynine Palms Highway, and are near to local attractions such as Copper Mountain College Campus, Joshua Tree National Park, and National University. Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms is your best choice within the Joshua Tree National Park region of California. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to the Mojave Desert or 29 Palms Marine Base. At Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Ctrip TA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Twentynine Palms
Country Hotel Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing