We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
177
137
20
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
137
20
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machinejoshua treebooked a king bedtop flooryogurtappointed roomsfree breakfastwould stay here againthe breakfast areamemorial day weekendworked finehotel is cleanupgraded to a suitedecent breakfastpizza hutan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is 10 minutes drive from Joshua Tree North Entrance and only 1 Mike from 49 palms oasis hike .
The hotel is quiet spacious and easy to find
Plenty of easy parking
Large comfortable rooms with effective air con. Comfortable bed
Excellent buffet breakfast
Friendly helpful staff
Very nice pool
Everywhere is well maintained

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SidBarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Came out to again celebrate Independence Day and watch the fireworks display at Luckie Park. Was immediately greeted as an IHG Platinum Elite member and upgraded to a suite on the top floor. Very nice. Room was very clean and a/c on cooling room. This is my 5th or 6th stay at this property, never disappointed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Hello BrianMillerSantee,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for so many years, giving us the privilege to be apart of your 4th of July holiday. 5th or 6th time staying with us, that is just amazing. Its reviews and stories like these that remind the staff we are more than just a room to sleep in, we are apart of family traditions as well.
Thank you again, we hope to see you again for next years Independence Day.

Brian Edwards
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We made a last-minute reservation for our Memorial Day weekend trip to visit the Joshua Tree NP. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. Breakfast was included and was better than other places we stayed at that offered complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelBug128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

An oasis in the Desert. We were very fortunate to stay here for our trip to Joshua Tree National Park. The staff were very helpful Jordan and Brian made are stay all the more comfortable by providing us with Maps and information and recommendations about Joshua Tree, Yucca Valley, 29 Palms and the National Park. It's those extra touches of customer service that go along way to making our stay even better. Our room was clean, fresh towels and linens. Also very quiet, after a long day of exploring "Jumbo Rocks, and Barker Dam" stepping into an air conditioned room was a godsend didn't hear anything to wake me up. The hotel is very welcoming to everyone. Good breakfast too. Thanks again. We look forward to returning in the fall.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I was attending a conference and this seemed to be the nicest property within a reasonable drive. The front desk staff were very pleasant. Check in was quick and easy, and they had me in a room as per my preferences.

The property was clean without smelling like cleaners or detergents. The only thing that was a bit surprising was the amount of staining on the carpet in the room that I had.

I utilized the free breakfast on my last day, and it covered most basic breakfast food needs. Lol, I love waffle makers at hotels because hey, who has a mounted, flippable waffle maker at home. Theirs was out of service, so minor bummer there.

The A/C was great, which was really wonderful as it was about 100 degrees outsider most of the afternoons.

Room Tip: They have the ice machine off of the lobby area, so no need to hide from an ice or vending machine on your floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brentfromkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello Brentfromkc,

The staff Holiday Inn Express 29 Palms glad to know that you stay was a success, although there were a few thing about your stay that caught our eye. Our staff will make sure to take more detail when inspecting the rooms to avoid stains, we do our best to avoid it but its something that we can work harder at. You also mentioned the pancake machine was down, we apologize for this, we have replaced the machine with a new one. Next time you visit for a conference, please be our guest and give us the chance to deliver the best service possible.

Brian E.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews