We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This typcical chain hotel is located in Twentynine Palms, just a couple of miles from the Joshua Tree National Park. We stayed here for 2 nights which were very pleasant. We liked the cleanliness of the hotel and our comfortable room (we had a King Bed Executive on first floor, back side). Breakfast was included (but nothing special), WiFi was free and worked well and there were plenty of parking spaces. Unfortunately no benefits as a IHG Rewards Club member.
Overall, this place is a good choice in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneworld2travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is 10 minutes drive from Joshua Tree North Entrance and only 1 Mike from 49 palms oasis hike .
The hotel is quiet spacious and easy to find
Plenty of easy parking
Large comfortable rooms with effective air con. Comfortable bed
Excellent buffet breakfast
Friendly helpful staff
Very nice pool
Everywhere is well maintained

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SidBarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Came out to again celebrate Independence Day and watch the fireworks display at Luckie Park. Was immediately greeted as an IHG Platinum Elite member and upgraded to a suite on the top floor. Very nice. Room was very clean and a/c on cooling room. This is my 5th or 6th stay at this property, never disappointed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Hello BrianMillerSantee,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for so many years, giving us the privilege to be apart of your 4th of July holiday. 5th or 6th time staying with us, that is just amazing. Its reviews and stories like these that remind the staff we are more than just a room to sleep in, we are apart of family traditions as well.
Thank you again, we hope to see you again for next years Independence Day.

Brian Edwards
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We made a last-minute reservation for our Memorial Day weekend trip to visit the Joshua Tree NP. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. Breakfast was included and was better than other places we stayed at that offered complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelBug128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

An oasis in the Desert. We were very fortunate to stay here for our trip to Joshua Tree National Park. The staff were very helpful Jordan and Brian made are stay all the more comfortable by providing us with Maps and information and recommendations about Joshua Tree, Yucca Valley, 29 Palms and the National Park. It's those extra touches of customer service that go along way to making our stay even better. Our room was clean, fresh towels and linens. Also very quiet, after a long day of exploring "Jumbo Rocks, and Barker Dam" stepping into an air conditioned room was a godsend didn't hear anything to wake me up. The hotel is very welcoming to everyone. Good breakfast too. Thanks again. We look forward to returning in the fall.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
448 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
672 reviews
2.9 km away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
270 reviews
5 km away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree

Address: 72535 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: $138 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express and enjoy an unforgettable experience while visiting the Joshua Tree National Park or US Marine Corps military base. Our exceptional staff is committed to making the most of your trip. You will find superbly cleaned rooms a delight to sleep in and all the great amenities most desire. In the evening, relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub, available year-round. Our 24 hour Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry facilities are there for you, as well as our complimentary Hot Breakfast every morning. Our breakfast selection is packed with so many choices, including gluten-free and low calorie foods, you will be trying something different for days to come. If you are wondering where to eat or what attraction you'd like to visit next, your hosts are ready to give you great recommendations and advice. We look forward to helping you make your California desert travels unforgettably great! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 29 Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing