We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room special thanks clients river wineries terrace sofia sleep bulgaria town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from Melnik to Sofia and are more than happy with our stay at Rechen Rai. It is perfectly located to discover the beauty of the landscape and the room was very comfortable and clean. The people are very welcoming and gave us perfect advice to make the most of our stay! A big plus: the restaurant serves delicious food.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RalphFRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Such a great place Hotel Rechen Rai.
The room is perfect clean, their garden&river is make you so relax! Their breakfast is great also.
And hotel staff so nice and kind.If you want a great weekend you have to chose this place...We loved there!And planning to go in May again..
Thanks for everything.
just wifi little bit bad but the reason is hotel's location between the mountain.And if you go there being far away internet and social media thats good idea :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank betulceylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Absolutely newly built hotel, situated by the river. You can enjoy the silence and songs of birds - a real place to stay in for a full relax. With a lovely view, just a couple of minutes away from the town of Melnik.
Rooms are clean and newly refurbished. WiFi connection is pretty good.
The personnel is extremely polite and I was impressed. They advised us with places and wineries to visit.
The food was delicious. Absolutely recommend their restaurant - we've tried Haidushki steak (marvelous) and Banana's temptation dessert. The breakfast is from a menu cart but deserves applauses, it was very rich and more than enough.
Besides Melnik, you can also visit The Goshen Monastery, Petrich and Rupite.
We'll be definately back again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Wonderful place if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place surrounded by nature. The hotel staff is small but people are very hospitable and devoted to their work. The hotel restaurant offers an interesting combination of local and gourmet cuisine with very delicious and elegantly presented meals, freshly baked bread
and home made ice cream that deserves trying! The private parking is definitely a plus in a town like Melnik where parking spaces are very limited.
Special thanks to George and Desi for the excellent service as well as to the Chef for the great food!

Room Tip: Room with a mountain or river view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milen_and_Deyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Over the last two weeks we stayed three times in the hotel. First, we accidentally found in on our way to Greece and spent a night there. Liked it so much that we decided to book another night on the back to Sofia. Our initial excellent impressions were reconfirmed. So, three days later we went back to Melnik for a third time, now with friends.

I can honestly say that the place is excellent. Service, location, accommodation were all first class. It will be unfair to compare in to Ritz or Marriott, but this is the best family hotel I have seen in Bulgaria. And the kitchen is really excellent. Not only the food was great, but was presented in a way and with finesse that you can rarely find in Bulgaria.

I hope that the hotel will manage to keep that level of service when clients multiply. Best of luck!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DKachlakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews