We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
76
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski room family owned hotel year after year spa skiing sunshine housekeeping equipment basement shoes
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Where to begin? This was hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed in - a 5 star rating does not do it justice. Gorgeous setting, impeccable service and staff that you really get to know. The food was amazing, comparable to Michelin star restaurants I have eaten in. The variety of the buffet is unending, and the restaurant theme nights add an extra element to the dining experience. The dress code is formal: dinner jacket for men, cocktail wear for women. But we loved the chance to dress up! Rooms are well appointed, we even had a pre-laid open log fireplace. Our kids aged 6 and 8 loved the heated swimming pool and afternoon kids club activities. There is a separate kids dinner at 6pm which was very well set up. Booking a haircut at the salon was also easy. The ski shop was fully equipped with helpful staff processing our rentals. The hotel is ski in ski out, but there is also a shuttle bus that can take you down the road to the kids ski school and beginners runs. And finally, great cocktails and piano music every night in the bar - a real communal experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank BiniBuckets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from skiing at the Zuerserhof Hotel. We were so well looked after, first class service. Very very well trained staff beautiful hotel and stunning spa. Difficult to fault. If you love skiing with luxury thrown in at the end of each day, this is the place for you. We shall return next Season. Well done Zuerserhof

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank brigitte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really huge. No doubt, it is 5 stars, though the rooms have a bit of old-school furniture. The restaurant is outstanding, the hotel is famous for its dinners. The wellness area is modern and well-equipped though I was a bit disturbed by the smell of this year's spa products. All in all, it is one of the best hotels in Zürs and in Arlberg all together.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The location is definitely ski in/out...you cannot get closer to the slope. The hotel is very old school which i liked very much...a minimum of dress code is required to show also a little bit of respect for this 'grand hotel'. No bathrobes allowed in the reception area nor at the lunch buffet, great! Also the use of mobiles is restricted in certain areas even though some people cannot read and disregard this fact...The show is definitely run by Mrs Skardarasy it's amazing how she is running around to keep everything running from Morning till Night! Everywhere fresh flowers even at places where you would not find it necessary. Also what I saw immediately was the cleanliness...the hotel is very clean especially our room was spotless!!!! It's a shame that smoking is still allowed in a certain area at the bar. Also what did surprise me positively is how they deal with kids..they really make them feel welcomed. There is a beautiful playing room for the kids with so many beautiful toys and very important a lot of light in that room.However what i think is a
pity there was no welcome drink, the welcome they had in the room were two apples and some candied fruit, also their charging policy for children is ridiculous..95 euros (mentioning to me on the phone this is because the child is using the infrastructure)... for a child of 4 years that is having a small bite in the morning and a small bite in the evening and sleeping on a sofa bed..i haven't seen this anywhere else WORLDWIDE also not in any other 5stars Hotel in Zürs. The highlight of this hotel is definitely the breathtaking spa, i think in the whole alps you cannot find a spa like this ..not even in St. Moritz! The food was definitely not my taste..way too heavy and sometimes is less more. Why does somebody need 100 different kind of cheeses in the evening...attention to detail , this counts also for the breakfast...even the scrambled eggs looked so greasy...I have to admit i ate so much better in another place in Zürs even if that hotel was not so fancy! I recommend this hotel to families as well as couples or friends that love a luxurious hotel where traditions still count and because of the access to the slope but also for the exceptional spa.

Room Tip: 417 Junior Suite very quiet (has a connecting door)
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nat1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

After having stayed at the Zuerserhof for the ninth time I feel obliged to write a review of this superb hotel once again (see also my earlier one posted on 02/17/2009). I cannot emphasize strongly enough how I feel at ease when being there and I have to return to this hotel again and again. Normally, my husband and I are fond of change meaning we travel a lot and this to many different places. Sometimes we return to certain hotels we liked staying before, but never so often as to the Zuerserhof. Having said this, after our fifth stay there we stopped going there for some time but after that we had to go back! It’s simply the best mountain hotel in the Austrian and also the Swiss Alps we have experienced, and we have been to quite a few …

Each time when we (myself and always my husband, whenever possible our adult son and most times with friends of ours) arrive at this hotel, we are welcomed as we have never been away, sure we are patrons, but there are certainly many guests at the Zuerserhof who stay there more than one week every year (so we hear …). For us it’s almost like coming come. Staff is welcoming and charming, service is always professional and attentive, nothing can be faulted. Everyone takes great pride in their work, that makes the Zuerserhof an exceptional property. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is family run and this by the Skardarasys, now the second and third generation is in charge. The family takes huge care in running the hotel, their pride in the hotel is evident and well deserved.

The Zuerserhof is not a small property, there are about 100 rooms. It is a traditional five star hotel that has been permanently updated over the years. Everything works perfectly and it is beautifully maintained. The new spa (as from winter 14/15) is a terrific addition, now 3,200 sqm of wellness are available. The food is outstanding (it always was, but with the new head cook - I think as from winter 13/14 – it is the best I have ever had at any hotel). There is an extensive buffet at lunch just to start before ordering from the menu. When the weather is good, you can ski right down to the outdoor terrace, unbeatable! In the evening, there is a six-course-dinner with a huge cheese buffet, and this every night, there are probably about 100 cheeses to choose from! The dinner is a good occasion to dress up a little, so ladies, bring along your cocktails dresses … The bar is a good spot to unwind after a long day on skis and drinking tea. The view of the slopes through the large windows when it gets darker and darker outside is such a great thing to do. Of course, the bar is also suitable for pre and/or after dinner drinks. Eddie, the talented musician there, plays from 4.00 to 5.00 pm and almost every night. Sitting there and listening to his playing the piano and singing along with it (the latter only in the evening) is an experience I don’t want to miss. With regard to rooms, we normally opt for a junior suite or a double room, we also had once booked a single room for our adult son. All the rooms we had were traditionally furnished, spacious, well-equipped and likewise kept.

When it comes to skiing – that’s why you go there normally -, there are 350 kilometres of slopes in the ski region for you. The Zuerserhof is a ski in and ski out hotel (i.e. you have to cross a parking space to get to the slopes). A personalised ski room and a ski hire shop at the basement are provided. When you want to do sport away from the slopes there are many possibilities: fitness studio, gymnastics programme, sports-/tennis-hall, swimming pool.

Despite the many benefits of Zuerserhof there are also some minor negative points: the gym is a bit limited, there may be some street noise (depends on the situation of the room), the showers are sometimes smallish, there is no convincing choice of pillows (the regular ones are too soft, the alternatives don’t appeal to us). But that’s it! Otherwise there are no complaints at all.

When you strive for complete luxury, amazing food and personal service, the Zuerserhof is a must try. Its standard is faultless, an unique experience awaits you in all likelihood!

Room Tip: Rooms to the south towards the village offer nicer views, rooms to the other side are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Z, Inhaber at Zurserhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Liebe Stammgäste aus der Schweiz!

Wir bedanken uns ganz besonders für Ihre netten Worte. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie und Ihre Freunde sich wieder bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Bewertungen, wie die Ihre, sind für uns stets erneut Ansporn, weiterhin zusammen mit unserem Team mit Freude für unsere Gäste da zu sein. Wir danken für die kleinen Anregungen - diese werden natürlich sofort notiert, um Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt noch mehr Komfort und Wohlbefinden bieten zu können.

Mit ganz herzlichen Grüßen an die ganze Familie, sowie an Familie Dr. H.,
Ihre Familie Skardarasy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews