We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
68
5
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
5
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Just returned from Soll and a week at the Berg View Haus Apartments. Located about 15 minute from the centre of the village (or a €6 taxi ride), the ski bus is about 5 minute walk. (it leaves at 9:09 and 10:10) and will drop you to the bottom of the nursury slopes.

Lovely sized apartment, run by Leonard Carroll, who brings almost 20 years of experience in the resort and it shows!! Great recommendations and can set you up wth all of the necessary equipment (ski/boot hire, lift passes, lessons)

The apartments have plenty of room, are well equippped and are toasty warm. We were a group of 5 and we had lots of space. One of our group unfortunately injured himself on Day 1, but Lenny gave great advice re doctors, physio etc. the other great thing was the telly in the apartment is a smart TV, so we could hook up Netflix for our injured friend. And of course the absolute neccessary these days free WiFi

Room Tip: When booking a cab into town call Taxi Stefan - it's €6 no matter how many are in the cab!!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We are just back from a week in Soll and the Eiberg apartment in Bergview Haus. Excellent large, modern apartment with all of the facilities you could need. Comfortable beds, loads of storage space in the bedrooms, great showers! Smart TV in the living room was an added bonus along with the free WiFi. The owner, Lenny, was incredibly helpful and exceptionally friendly and personable. Highly recommended accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen-ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Just got back from a skiing trip to Soll, where we stayed at the Bergview Haus. I can't say enough about this accomodation, everything was modern, comfortable and the rooms were very spacious, they even had a Smart TV and free WiFi in them. As for the owner, Lenny, he was very friendly and helpful and nothing was a hassle for him. He even drove us to the hospital one evening to visit one of our gang who injured himself on this trip. I would have no hesitation recommending this place to anyone planning a trip to Soll, it wont fail to dissappoint!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We loved stayed in Bergview Haus in Soll! Three of us stayed for a week and found the ground floor apartment very comfortable, warm and cosy. It has two nice bedrooms, kitchen, small lounge area, free wifi and a Smart TV with Netflix! The apartment is modern and absolutely spotless. The bathroom is small however it has a fantastic power shower!

Lenny is an excellent host and organised Ski Passes, Ski Hire and Lessons with the minimum of fuss when we arrived. He is an absolute gent and happy to answer any questions or queries.

I would happy to recommend Bergview Haus. Self catering accommodation in ski resorts tends to be very small however Bergview is very spacious and of a high standard in comparison.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

A group of four of us stayed here for the last week of January. Can't recommend it enough.very high standard of accommodation with all mod cons and wifi.only a 10 minute stroll to the village.lenny the host is very helpful and is on hand if you need anything. If you're looking for self catering accommodation in Söll don't look beyond here.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank jetsetter198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews