We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
68
5
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
5
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We are just back from a week in Soll and the Eiberg apartment in Bergview Haus. Excellent large, modern apartment with all of the facilities you could need. Comfortable beds, loads of storage space in the bedrooms, great showers! Smart TV in the living room was an added bonus along with the free WiFi. The owner, Lenny, was incredibly helpful and exceptionally friendly and personable. Highly recommended accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen-ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Just got back from a skiing trip to Soll, where we stayed at the Bergview Haus. I can't say enough about this accomodation, everything was modern, comfortable and the rooms were very spacious, they even had a Smart TV and free WiFi in them. As for the owner, Lenny, he was very friendly and helpful and nothing was a hassle for him. He even drove us to the hospital one evening to visit one of our gang who injured himself on this trip. I would have no hesitation recommending this place to anyone planning a trip to Soll, it wont fail to dissappoint!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We loved stayed in Bergview Haus in Soll! Three of us stayed for a week and found the ground floor apartment very comfortable, warm and cosy. It has two nice bedrooms, kitchen, small lounge area, free wifi and a Smart TV with Netflix! The apartment is modern and absolutely spotless. The bathroom is small however it has a fantastic power shower!

Lenny is an excellent host and organised Ski Passes, Ski Hire and Lessons with the minimum of fuss when we arrived. He is an absolute gent and happy to answer any questions or queries.

I would happy to recommend Bergview Haus. Self catering accommodation in ski resorts tends to be very small however Bergview is very spacious and of a high standard in comparison.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

A group of four of us stayed here for the last week of January. Can't recommend it enough.very high standard of accommodation with all mod cons and wifi.only a 10 minute stroll to the village.lenny the host is very helpful and is on hand if you need anything. If you're looking for self catering accommodation in Söll don't look beyond here.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank jetsetter198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

The Bergview Haus is on the outskirts of the village along a busy road. Because of the passing cars don't expect to sleep with a window open. The apartment is spacious and modern. The beds could be beter. Even though the 3 of us were the guests in the house we did not hear from our host all week, which did not make us feel all that welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the apartments at the back, away from the road
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LennySoll, Owner at Bergview Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

For me as the owner of bergviewhaus its always good to get feed back and its much appreciated.
But sometimes some feedback can be disheartening. Peoples expectations of an apartment house can differ to others , but all we do is simple rent apartments and offer our clients a friendly welcome and are always there on site to help in anyway. Having a lot of experience in the hospitality trade, I also have learnt not to invade in guests privacy, and therefore like guests to feel at home and have there own space.
As the owner I live above our holiday apartments and my door has always been opened, to welcome guests and to help them in anyway as a host.

Our apartments are advertised well and correctly online, with regards location and quality.
We offer guests , quality and therefore only buy products that we would personally like, for eg. we sleep on the same mattresses as our guests.

We appreciate reviews and always welcome them, for example we had a review which mentioned reading lights , which we never thought off, it slipped our mind, but having had this review system we where able to act on recommendations and now have a bedside light next to every bed in the house. Feedback is a great way of improving things for guests. But some feedback I guess is out of our control !


Lenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews