We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect and stylish ski apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Residenz Zwieselstein
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Residenz Zwieselstein
View from the lounge balcony towards Hochgurgl and Obergurgl Dining area with seating for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Residenz Zwieselstein
View from the lounge balcony towards Hochgurgl and Obergurgl
Dining area with seating for 6
Bright and Sunny Lounge
Lounge and Dining Room
South facing sunny balcony
Fitted Kitchen with dishwasher, hob, oven, microwave, toaster and coffee maker
Bedroom 2, with comfy beds and quality oak furniture
Bedroom 1 with double bed and quality oak furniture
Luxurious Bathroom with travatine and Italian tiling
En-suite shower room with powerful shower
Otztaller river (behind the apartment) in Winter
Solden chairlift with World cup run behind, guarenteed great snow conditions
Dolomite view from Hochgurgl
Solden piste, one of the many wide beautiful pistes
Ski World Cup in October
Glacier skiing in October, fantastic early skiing
Mountain Star restaurant, Hochgurgl
Fantastic empty pistes
viewing the Tiefenbach glacier
Area 47, great waterpark with slides, climbing wall and relaxing picnic area
Swimming in Summer in Piberg lake
Zwieselstein in Summer, great for hiking, walking and biking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Solden, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DW W
2 reviews
“Perfect and stylish ski apartment”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just back from a Christmas week skiing. Great communication with owner leading to booking and also after, with tips about restaurants etc. Apartment very well located for Solden and Obergurgl - we skied in both and drove to free parking by lifts but plenty of folk used free ski bus from Zwieselstein. Apartment itself exactly as described on website. Warm, plenty spacious enough for 4 adults and well equipped. We cooked every night in small but quality kitchen. John, resident housemeister, seemed always around and the block felt very secure. No hesitation in recommending area for skiing and apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style, location, cleanliness
Liked least: A bit warm first day until we had cranked heating down. We do live in a farmhouse in Scotland though....
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb apartment, excellent ski-ing, would definitely stay there again.”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in January 2012

We were looking for a short break in Austria for 4/5 days ski-ing and stumbled across Zwieselstein apartment. Boy did we hit the jackpot! The first major bonus for us was that we were able to navigate our way from Innsbruck airport with ease and found ourselves heading up into the mountains in no time. Our transfer to the resort took us just over an hour which meant that we were able to squeeze in lunch followed by a couple of precious hours on the slopes on day 1.
The apartment itself is located in between Obergurgl and Solden, we had hired a car so we found ourselves in the glorious position of having the best of both worlds to choose from. We travelled outside school holidays and had no problems with parking at either resort. We were initially disappointed that 1 ski pass didn't cover both areas however we calculated that we would've save 1 euro by buying a 4 day pass (which would've allowed us 1 day in Obergurgl had we bought it in Solden). As it was we split our time evenly between the two resorts and had a ball.
Many thanks to Ian for recommending we head to the Nederhutte to sample the local beverages and experience real Austrian hospitality.
We had the most fantastic holiday here, the only reason we are not repeating the experience this year is because one of the gang had such a great time she is going back with her family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location as it was in between 2 excellent ski resorts
Liked least: We found the ski buses a bit confusing but only had 4 days so didn't bother with them in the end
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, Uk
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
callaway1...
formby
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Charming residence, tastefully and comfortably equipped in a beautiful setting .”
Reviewed 18 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I had an invigorating whilst at the same time relaxing holiday. One day I could ski on two excellent mountains very close to the apartment. The next I could sit in comfort on the balcony in the sun reading. Good quality restaurants nearby completed my requirements. A very nice place to spend some quality time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigweb
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Stayed in the apartment for a few days in February. Fantastic spot with outstanding skiing only a short drive away. Local restaurants friendly and very welcoming. No hesitation to recommend this apartment to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing