We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining area Fully equipped kitchen  and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living/dining area
Fully equipped kitchen  and living area
living area and dining area
Bedroom, (extra large bed)
Bathroom
Bedroom (extra large bed)
Bathroom
Superb 4-person or 6-person apartments, great for skiing or summer holidays
Apartment building
Apartment complex
Lake Hintersteinersee, natural bathing lake
great skiing and stunning scenery
Superb pistes
Tobogganing
Wilderkaiser mountains
view from the top of Scheffau gondola
Local golf courses - 18 and 9 holes
Children's play area - top of the mountain - Scheffau
Fantastic food!
Stunning views
Scheffau village evening, every Thursday, music, drink, local food & crafts
Annual Summer Flower festival - Kufstein
relaxing in the sunshine!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
28LadyC
Melton Mowbray
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time skiing in Austria so having Howard and Suzanne on hand for information and guidance was great. The apartment was toasty warm on arrival and spotlessly clean. The journey from Munich airport was very easy and the apartment is only a short distance from the motorway, so not too many twisty mountain roads en route. We could easily have walked to the gondola for skiing but as parking was free we were lazy and drove! There was plenty of storage space for all our ski kit in the apartment and the Hansis shop (at the bottom of the gondola) were fantastic and we could leave our boots and skis there overnight. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from - we really liked Memory in Ellmau the best, but it's not within walking distance. I'm also pleased to say that the beds are really comfortable and I liked having separate duvets on the double.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely warm underfloor heating and comfy beds!
Liked least: It got a bit hot at night and couldn't find a way to turn the heating down. We should have asked...a minor point though and wouldn't stop me going back.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality
Liked least: wifi was not always working properly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A superb stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is of a very high standard. We throughly enjoyed our stay there. my girls really enjoyed the heated swimming pool. it was extremely clean. The kaiser valley is spectacular. The scenery is out of this world. The cable car is located about 10 mins walk from the apartment. I recommend that you visit this as it is simply amazing. The apartment had everything we needed. It was well equipped and very clean. Plenty of hot water for showers. Howard and Suzanne were very helpful and friendly. They were always there if we needed anything. We loved our stay here and I would recommend this apartment to everyone. We will return to this apartment in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing