We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good tried to buy it couldn't so booked again”

Review of Chalet Heidi

Chalet Heidi - Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Heidi - Summer
Chalet Heidi - March Summer in the Wilder Kaiser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Chalet Heidi - Summer
Chalet Heidi - March
Summer in the Wilder Kaiser
Room 11
Guests playing!
Mountain biking from Chalet Heidi
Scheffau & The Wilder Kaiser Mountains
Socialising with our Guests
Weekly Village Evening
Pool, Table Tennis, Table Footy & more
Ski Guiding with our Guests
Rubenzahlalm in summer
Scheffau and the Wilder Kaiser Mountains
Skiwelt - Scheffau
SkiWelt - Austria's largest Ski Resort
Handicraft market In local village
Typical bathroom in Chalet Heidi
Room 4 - double room
Room 5 - triple room
Guests' lounge in winter (apartment lounge in summer)
Room 15 - double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
12 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Fruitnnut...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So good tried to buy it couldn't so booked again”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Chalet Heidi in Scheffau is a great place to stay for ski holiday. We stayed for a week in January we had a great time. The chalet is well positioned in Scheffau with a regular bus service to the ski lifts and bars, there is a shop five minutes away and a couple of bars and restaurants in the village plus a very good ski hire shop. The chalet itself is immaculate throughout, the rooms are very good, bathrooms are spotless, there is a good size eating and bar area, a games room, 2x saunas, hot tub, guest lounge and kitchen with free cake in the afternoon tea and squash ,The food is great, good breakfast choices and three course evening meals served at 7:00 sharp. They served food for children at 6pm sharp catered to their tastes which was a boon with youngsters.
The bar is well stocked and the prices are very reasonable. The owners Mike and Caroline and the lads are very helpful and friendly, made us feel like family. The quiz night they put on was great ( we won so it would be) the play room kept the children amused playing and watching the mass of DVDs available it was so good we are going again this xmas. Add all this to a great ski area great ski school great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where do you start
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgharris
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Chalet Heidi in Scheffau is a great place to stay for ski holiday. We stayed for a week in early March and had a great time. The chalet is well positioned in Scheffau with a regular bus service to the ski lifts and bars, there is a shop five minutes away and a couple of bars and resrurants in the village plus a very good ski hire shop. The chalet itself is immaculate throughout, the rooms are very good, bathrooms are spotless, there is a good size eating and bar area, a games room, sauna, hot tub, guest lounge and kitchen with free cake in the afternoons. The food is great, good breakfast choices and three course evening meals served at 7:00 sharp. The bar is well stocked and the prices are very reasonable. The owners and staff are very helpful and friendly, made us feel like family. Beware if you go out at night as some of the bars are pretty expensive, the same can be said of the resturants on the mountains, one tip , the lower you go the cheaper they seem to get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blondeiq
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, homely chalet with great hosts”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in January for a week, me and my husband and 4 children.
We had been to Scheffau the previous year and loved the area so in that respect we were already confident in what the town and ski area provided. That said a 'free' ski guiding day out with Mike and Caroline was fantastic fun and very informative, although we did still manage to get lost when out by ourselves!!! Ski guiding is offered a couple of days a week and is available for all, we went along with our two girls aged 14 and 9. A fantastic extra to the holiday.
The chalet is like a home from home, comfortable, clean, and full of life. You couldn't ask for better hosts and the three staff lads that were there during our holiday, (Stav, Spider & George) made sure that we had everything we needed.
There is a well equipped games room that my children made great use of, snuggling on the sofa watching DVDs after a long day skiing and having a game of table tennis.
The boot room made life easy with plenty of storage space, benches and heated boot racks.
Our rooms were comfortable and well equipped, little touches like an iPod charger/player and travel adapters makes packing a bit lighter.
The food can't be faulted at all. Breakfast was a buffet mix of hot and cold food and drinks with a varied choice, afternoon drinks and cake were available at about 4:30 in the guest lounge, and an early children's tea, (which made bed time easier) followed by a four course dinner. We certainly weren't left hungry!

I have probably missed a few things out but the fact that we have already booked for next Christmas should say it all :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We were all made to feel very welcome.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karencase
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing and a real home from home”
Reviewed 31 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Mike and Caroline are fantastic hosts. They have created a relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful location. Rooms are clean and the food is great and its very reasonably priced. This is our third visit and we are going back in March 2013 with a group of 16!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaKiera...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good this is our 5th Year!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Chalet Heidi is like going to your second home. Mike and Caroline are lovely, friendly and make sure you have a lovely stay. The food is amazing, 4 courses 6 nights of the week, cooked option at breakfast and afternoon cake. All home made.
Mike and Caroline also offer ski guiding, this is a must if you can keep up!
The rooms are lovely and clean, beds are really comfy
Skiing in the ski welt is also really good, lots of red and blue runs with the odd black
Scheffau it's self is very quiet with one shop and a bar but you really don't need to go out of the chalet, it's got a licensed bar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing