We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
27
4
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
4
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy accesssteam roomone nightbar areaboot roomapartmentyardsbalconycoursesslopeslift
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

First time at the Enzian and am sure it won't be my last. From the moment I set foot through the door, there was a friendly welcome which continued throughout my (too short!) Easter stay. I had booked for two persons but ended up travelling alone, however, I had two double bedrooms with very ample hanging space in both and a small sitting room. Each room had flat screen tv; one bedroom had a very nice spacious balcony. Decent sized bathroom with separate loo. Hairdryer supplied. The apartment was impeccably clean and well serviced throughout my stay. Beds/pillows extremely comfortable.

My stay was half board and the food was faultless. A very good buffet choice at breakfast and dinner was selected in the morning from a menu choice. I am a pescatarian and every individual dish that was made for me was delicious.

Bar area nice and compact with Sky Sports - lots of football on which was not a problem.

The wellness area was very clean and well equipped - two saunas, jacuzzi, steam room, resting area. You can ski the blue run to within about 30 yards of the door. Skis and boots in personal locker with heating rack.
Short walk to the village centre (5 mins).

This was my 5th visit to Obergurgl but the first time at the Enzian. Smaller than the places i've stayed at before, but to be honest, much more comfortable and most definately the friendliest place. Smaller is more friendly in my experience!
Will most certainly choose this hotel again for all the reasons mentioned.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Although we were not staying at the hotel, we booked for a fondue supper one night with our two sons. What a feast!! The staff could not do enough for us, the food was superb and never stopped coming!!! We would highly recommend this and would also quite like to stay here next time !!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Recently visited this hotel, (though Crystal) which is located on the hill, accessed via a road off the main street. Next to a blue run, and ice rink.
Its location to the lifts is not too bad, out of the hotel, you walk across the road past the ice rink, and you are on a blue run, which takes you in either direction to the lifts, easiest being to the right, towards Hotel Jenewein. Where you will reach the gondola/chair.

There were no standard rooms left for the two of us, only the family room/apartment. Located in what looks like a recent building extension to the main hotel. What a nice surprise, consisted of large bedroom, lounge/diner/kitchen, hallway, bathroom, and an extensive Balcony. Bathrobes, hairdryer, and TV (with a lot of UK channels).
The room was very comfortable, quiet and bright. Very modern. Free wi fi throughout the hotel.
Lovely cosy restaurant/bar area, typical Austrian style. Nice food, quite a few courses in the evening. Breakfast was ok, the buffet area was quite small, so when it is very busy, i suspect it could get quite congested. Wine was reasonably priced, if you go for house wine.
Staff throughout the hotel were very courteous and friendly. We arrived late on the Saturday and they had prepared us a lovely cold palte (meat and cheese and fresh bread) really hit the spot.
There is a small spa area, and gym. Decent boot room, with individual lockers for each room, big enough for all your items. Small area outside to sit, when weather is nice, but I tended to sir outside the Hotel Alpina, or the Gotthard, which aren’t that far away.
As non smokers we were concerned that it could be smokey. however, we didn’t find this a problem. Restaurant and bar didn’t allow smoking, there was a separate room for those who wanted to smoke.
Not a great deal in Obergurgl, shop wise, nice bakery, and one or two nice restaurants near the square, tends to be hotel based for everything. Quiqick an easy access to the main street is via the garage. Get the lift down to the garage, walk through the pedestrian door, just near there is a path which takes you down to the main street, same coming back, it cuts out the walk that takes you up and around , saving time and energy. Slopes were good, good modern lift system.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WirralLady_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

First time staying here for a week of skiing. The hotel was well located for access to the slope and ski hire shop. The rooms were spacious, spotless and really well appointed with lots of hanging space. The food was excellent with lots of choice both at breakfast and dinner. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It has a good wellness suite with sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and fitness area which was great to ease tired legs. Heated boot warmers sealed the deal. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ESCO272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This was our third visit to Hotel Enzian, including a summer visit 18 months ago, and it was as good as ever. The food is delicious and plentiful, a huge choice at breakfast, and superb 7 course evening meals, just as well you're active all day to burn it off. It was great to see Barbara, Zwolt and Christian again, always so helpful and friendly and quick to remember your preferences, not to forget Johannes of course. The piste down to the chairlift and cable car is a minute walk from the bootroom and you can ski back to the same spot at the end of the day. Intersport ski hire is also very handy just along the road and the skating rink opposite Enzian was good for a fun evening of skating or "ice hockey". Enzian has a relaxing spa area for the end of the day and weary limbs, and a small gym for those who haven't already exercised enough!
It's also a great place to visit in the summer, fantastic walking and the use of an Otztal card giving you free access to some great attractions in the valley, including Area 47, Aqua dome, bike hire, cable cars etc. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Woodywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews