We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
113
65
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
65
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstap waterevening mealboot roomsoft play areahalf board optionrental equipmentopen firegood sizefamily run hotelstaff were all friendlyfood is excellentthree childrenlovely hotelrooms are bigplenty of storage spaceinnsbruck airportnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Superb ski in / out location. Beautifully refurbished rooms, great food and friendly service.
The sauna complex is great. Especially good for my coeliac son who looks forward to his gluten free treats for months.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpenlanda, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Robbie L,

many thanks for your review. It is one of our major concern to provide gluten-free menus and breakfast, as I am affected myself. So it is nice welcoming you back every year.

Kind regards
Cornelia Kieler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

It was our first time at Hotel Alpenland and our first time in Obergurgl. Our kids cried when it was time to leave. A sign of a terrific holiday.
We didn’t know what to expect with the hotel but we were very impressed with the service and the food. There was always a nice choice for the evening meal (one night they had a fantastic seafood buffet). And breakfast had lots of options.
And I was really impressed with the spa. Even the family spa was enjoyed by my little kids.

We hope to come back as we truly enjoyed it.

Melodie

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Luv2travel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpenlanda, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Melodie,

many thank's for your review and your compliments. We hope to welcome you back with your family next Winter.

Kind regards
Cornelia Kieler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

i am sad to say that on our recent stay at the Alpenland we left feeling saddened and dissapointed that the standard of the food in the hotel has gone down we have stayed here 3 times and this year changed holiday dates so that it meant that we could stay at the Alpenland of which we held in high regard and always recommended to other skiers The hotel was immaculate and the cleaners couldnt of done a better job but the same couldnt be said for some of the staff one or two let the service down some tried there best but the language barrier was difficult but they remained pleasant and helpful one evening i was left waiting to be served a drink at the bar whilst the barman had a cigarette outside we also experienced at evening meal times that we ordered drinks that didnt arrive and had been forgotten I do feel that the owner should make himself known to all guests and spend more time on the hotel floor thus having a more hands on approach and then been there to help staff if they had any difficulties the staff on the hotel reception were helpful and pleasant i do not think it a very nice image to see staff stood outside the front door smoking on my return from a walk to the village i hope in time to come that the alpenland strives to be the hotel we loved

Room Tip: all rooms are roomy and excellent storage
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank heather212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpenlanda, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear heather212018,

First we would like to thank you for your review on your stay with us. We read your comment very carefully. It would have been a pleasure if you would have brought your feelings to our attention while staying with us. My husband and I would have been around nearly all day for a personal talk and definitely could have helped in some ways to make your holiday better. We promise that we always try our best to make our guests happy while they are staying with us.

Maybe we will have the chance to welcome you again and convince you with our changed service.

Kind regards
Cornelia Kieler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Thank you Hotel Alpenland. We only had 3 nights in Obergurgl but as soon as we walked into our apartment at Hotel Alpenland we were over the moon. Good size for a family of 4, lovely and warm and amazing views of the village and mountains. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the ski in ski out was perfect and we really couldn't have asked for more.
We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HapiLifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpenlanda, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Family HapiLifestyle,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your winter Holiday with us and found time to write a review. The new Apartments have only been built last summer and we are happy we met your taste in furniture. We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Cornelia Kieler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

As the title review suggests, we found Hotel Alpenland to be a very efficiently run hotel with our room scrupulously clean throughout our stay. The breakfast and evening meals were very good as well (New Years Eve ‘Gala’ dinner was excellent), supported by an excellent service team. The bar areas were nice; open fire, cosy and inviting in the evenings after a day’s skiing.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpenlanda, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Mr. R B,

I would like to thank your for your nice review of your winter holiday. We strive every day to make your stay as comfortable as possible. And if we succeed, we are satisfied. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Cornelia Kieler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews