We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
113
31
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
31
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolapres skinight porterstylish roomsgreat hotelhome from homeski roomin fairnesstop endbar area iswithout exceptionspa facilitiesshort walk to the liftsski hotelsmassage roomwould highly recommend this hotelpacked lunch
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The 3rd visit to the Solaria and the Hotel has changed so much. Rooms fantastic. Large and airy with hugh walk in bathroom. The rainshower was to die for and greatly appreciated after a hard day on the slopes. The staff were all tremendously friendly and always willing to help and satisfy any requests.
Food was upto the normal superb standard with plenty to fill me up. Buffet breakfast to die for and a vast selection of hot and cold. Breads of all varieties and a shoe cook on hand for omlettes and fried egss etc. I was well set up for the day. The new ski room with our lockers for ski’s etc was awesome and so secure. I would normally store kit near the lift but the extension of the hotel means its literally a 4 minute walk so this saved me the costs on this trip.
The homely ambience of the hotel was as it was when I first stayed over 8 years ago. So relaxing. Will be booking again for next year. An absolute joy to stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankie K, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Solaria Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr Neil S,

Thank you so much for the nice review and are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Solaria Hotel again.
For now we wish you a nice summer and hope to see you next winter.

With the warmest regards
Hotel Solaria Ischgl
Family Kathrein and the Solaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms are perfect, new and clean. With all the necessary amenities. The spa and pool area has a lot to offer. With a luxurious feel.
The hotel is close to everything making it very easy to enjoy your holiday.
The restaurant and food is good, with a good bar for every mood. And we love that they serve Snaps Bornholm.
We have stayed here 12 years ind a row and they never disappoint. The staff always bringing their a game. Thank you for a great place

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank simon_lorentzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankie K, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Solaria Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Simon_lorentzo,

Thank you so much for your nice words. We like to welcome you every year again in our Hotel Solaria Ischgl. And every year it is an adventure with you.

See you soon.

Greetings
Hotel Solaria Ischgl
Family Kathrein and the Solaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

2 years away, I could not wait to get back! A home from home destination in every way, dripping with class, oozing with Austrian culture and tastefully modern. Great location, stylish rooms (wonderfully appointed), super spa and a brilliant bar. One could say boutique!! for couples, friends or family, it all works & I have done them all now! Most of all Die Familie Kathrein & their wonderful team cannot make your stay amazing enough. All you have to do is ask..................I dare you!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Speak to Ankie & Marcus! The owners, very amenable, nothing is too much trouble!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewmeister2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankie K, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Solaria Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mr Stewmeister2016,

Thank you for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Solaria Ischgl again.

For now we wish you a nice summer and see you next year.

Regards
Hotel Solaria Ischgl
Family Kathrein and the Solaria Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel was great - New, Well maintained, includes all the facilities, the owners are great and try to make your stat the best...

All in all Solaria is a wonderful resort, made even better by the fantastic welcome we received from the solaria team.

We Will derfinitely come back again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankie K, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Solaria Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Michael L,

Thank you for your nice words and see you next year!

Regards
Hotel Solaria Ischgl
Family Kathrein and the Solaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We had a stay in februari with the families, and it was a week of to remember. The staff furfilled every wish you had with a smile. The food was excellent and in overall it was magical in Solaria. We cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dylanluders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankie K, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Solaria Ischgl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mr Dylanluders,

We like to thank you for your nice Review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday at our Hotel Solaria Ischgl. We do hope to welcome you again.

Best regards
Hotel Solaria Ischgl
Family Kathrein and the Solaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews