We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
34
12
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
12
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We did stay here for one week in January 2018.
The hotel is very charming, clean and very well located. The staff makes you feel welcomed from the check-in to the check-out. The entire service has been great, everyone was very kind, polite and welcoming.
The room and the bathroom are spacious, cosmetics were of good quality. The room was really comfortable and it was cleaned every day. In fact, the entire hotel is very clean, being in a very good condition.
We didn't reach the SPA area during our vacation, so we have to come back to check it :) .
Very tasty buffet breakfast. Food variety was ok and you can squeeze your own oranges for really fresh juice. Also, very nice dinner menu, with very carefully plating for each dish.
The ski room is placed on the basement level, having a dedicated exit door direct to the ski bus stop, located 50 m away.
So we spent here a very nice skiing vacation. We are going to come back here next year, as we did enjoy a lot Ischgl-Samnaun (aka Silvretta Arena) ski resort.
I fully recommend Alp Larain Hotel as the right destination for visiting Ischgl area.

Room Tip: very good location, close to the ski bus stop
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the top floor appartment. Recently vacated and turned into a rental appartment. Very spacious and fits 8 easily. Kitchen outfit does not match up to 8+ persons. This can/should be resolved easily.
Bus service to Ischgl is frequent and quick.
Breakfast/dinner at hotel is possible, we got breakfast in the small shop in Mathon, for dinnershopping you need to hit shops in Ischgl.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Superwuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This is the second time that we spent our winter holidays at Alp Larain. The staff is very friendly and customer minded, rooms are clean and comfortable, very nice wellness, location ideal, the ski-bus a few steps away from the hotel. Thanks and see you next year:-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgideH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were not staying at this hotel, but we ate on the terrace 3 times; 1 lunch time with 2 of us and 2 evening meals with 6 of us. We had a dog with us and she was allowed to lay under the table where she didn't bother anyone.

The menu had plenty of choice and the food was very, very nice; it even suited 2 fussy teenagers.
The waiter, (I think his name was Marc), was fantastic. My German is very limited, and his English was not fluent, but we each made ourselves understood, and had a few laughs.

If we are ever in that area again, we would definitely go back to the terrace for meals, and consider staying at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank alpine-lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Booked 2 nights liked it so much stayed an extra night.
Beautiful hotel lovely spacious rooms.
Very Friendly staff.
Amazing breakfast buffet.
Definately one of the high lights of our motorcycle trip around Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews