We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fischerwirt
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Der Schutthof(Zell am See)
USD 180*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seevilla Freiberg(Zell am See)
USD 348*
USD 298*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neue Post(Zell am See)
USD 149*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Der Waldhof(Zell am See)
USD 243*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 266*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 220*
USD 214*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174*
USD 166*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Traube(Zell am See)
USD 123*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sporthotel Alpin(Zell am See)
USD 186*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seehof(Zell am See)(Great Value!)
USD 140*
USD 137*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
132
62
17
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
62
17
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelpacked lunchsummer cardbuffet breakfastlocal excursionscatch upminor downsideclassic roomlovely hotelcosy baradjoining hotelfree entrancenoisy at nightmountain topcooked meats and cheesespack a lunchpedestrian area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I suppose if you choose this hotel for a skiing holiday, the location is good, but there are many other hotels in the same area. The hotel is rather run down, I have never seen such dirty carpets in the reception/dining area in any of the (many) hotels we stayed in. When we arrived there was the most awful smell coming from the dining area which went right up to our room on the 3rd floor. I did not eat a meal as my plate at the very first breakfast still had the remnants of somebody else's dinner on it, not entirely enticing to stay and enjoy a meal... The rooms were at least clean, but with no air conditioning and the street below is indeed very noisy. The staff were at least friendly. I will not recommend this hotel to mildly discerning travelers, it is disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulaZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have just come back from a week at this hotel. Most reviews beforehand were good so we were looking forward to it. We got there at 7pm and was instructed to come straight down to an evening meal, which we did. We recieved a full 4 course meal but guests arriving later only received a main meal and that was it.

The meals are for the most part quite good, the rooms are cosy and most of the staff are friendly but that is it. It was advertised as All Inclusive but no lunch was provided except for a meagre lunch packet. (One roll with ham or cheese and a piece of fruit) Other All Inclusive hotel guests at other hotels received a buffet lunch and a more comprehensive lunch packet whch we feel is more appropriate for all inclusive board basis.

The room was above a local bar located on the precinct so was very noisy at night - people coming out at 2-3am and shouting their heads off, trains running at all hours of the night, a very noisy cleaning truck came round at 6am and then the church bells tolled at 7am. The room was also very, very hot so closing the window was not an option either.

The manageress there was very rude and abrupt and would speak to us like naughty school children rather than welcome guests and any requests e.g for an early breakfast so we could go on excursions was also met with disgust and were refused initially - but then she would say Ok , 7.15am but we could only have cereal and toast as other items were not available until after 7.30am. (our excursion was leaving at 8am and we had to be there 10 mins beforehand.) 'What, do we expect her to get up at 5am? ' was one response we recieved. This is just one example of this lady's attitude towards us.

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in and we would not recommend the Fischerwirt Hotel. Book a room elsewhere.

Room Tip: We had a room above the precinct which was both hot and noisy. Do not book a room at this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jocat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here for a wedding in February with about 20 other family and friends. Where do I start. Boring stuff first... Location is so central. Right on the main pedistrian street and so in the middle of everything. A short walk from the main ski station but there are lockers there for all your stuff. Food is amazing and so much of it. No need to eat out at all. The hostess Monika is great fun, personal and so helpful. She works hard and will do anything to keep you happy. the Staff have the same attitudes which is lovely after a long day on the mountain. Rooms are clean, large and very comfortable. I'd definately recommend this hotel and I've been skiing alot. Great resort and the best base for a week in Zell am See.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We travelled with Thomson to the Fizcherwirt and have no complaints with them at all. We would definately book with them again. However the hotel was very disappointing. First of all they gave us a room without a balcony which we'd paid for. Our rep was able to sort this out but couldn't change rooms until Monday when we arrived on a Saturday! Thomson did give us a refund for the days without correct room.

We'd also paid for all inclusive but upon arrival after being ordered into dinner immediately we found that the first meal was not good, however the meals did improve during the week. One night we had to be led over to a sister hotel promptly at 6.30 for dinner but this was actually much better. Do not turn up late for dinner as everything will be lined up in front of you on your table to eat as quick as possible as happened to one couple who misunderstood the timings. Drinks were supposed to be available until 10pm but it was very rare that someone was around to serve us. One evening we gave up completely. In the brochure it mentions an outside bar but we were told that this is a seperate business to the hotel and wasn't included in the all inclusive even though all the hotel staff seemed to work in there. Cake and coffee should have been served between 4 and 5 but at the beginning of the week the machine was broken and there was just a few crumbs of cake left on a very small plate. Packed lunch had to be ordered before 7pm for the next day but consisted of one roll with either a slice of ham or cheese, no butter, salad or anything, and one piece of fruit. We bought future lunches from Billa supermarket which were very good.

The rooms were unbearably hot with no air conditioning or fans available. If you left the door or window open all night you'd be woken with the sound of people singing and shouting until 4 or 5 in the morning. Also in need of refurbishment as a bit tired looking and wardrobes smelt musty, however rooms were kept very clean every day. Also the dining room has no air conditioning either and it's not enjoyable eating in there.

We loved Zell am See and would recommend going with Thomson as the trips and reps were brilliant, just don't stay at the Fischerwirt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 21willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

very good location and frinedly staff and good breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews