We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
107
30
12
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
30
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated water beds train tracks kinder hotel great christmas spa facilities relaxing hotel relaxing stay sister hotel indoor pool ski lift steam room excellent facilities fantastic hotel skiing mountains austria zell
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I stayed at the Mavida for four nights. It proved to be a memorable and very relaxing stay, using their excellent warm outdoor swimming pool and their warm indoor pool, their spa facilities, and the room had everything one would need, plus a balcony. The breakfast was excellent with a huge choice to fulfil ones appetite, the restaurant and bar were very good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a ten minute walk from a beautiful lake, and was surrounded by snow-capped mountains with excellent facilities for skiing. I would certainly stay there again when I want another luxurious, relaxing break from the troubles of everyday life!

Room Tip: There are lifts to the first and second floors only
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnBoy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a long ski weekend at Mavida and had booked 3x Superior Room.
The hotel is not located in the middle/ walking distance to Zell village, but we didnt mind as we came for skiing. There is a shuttle bus that drops you at the nearer ski lift and picks up which is a great service.
We really liked the Superior Rooms, especially the high ceilings, interior architecture and bathroom including bath tub. I would recommend to grt a Superior Room. However the rooms were fairly hot and dry air. We did open the window one night, however as there are train tracks next to the hotel there are some trains in the AM. Would therefore recommend to ask for a room that does not face the train tracks.
Breakfast was average.
What we also really liked was the spa, no children, generous space, loved the herbal sauna and the heated waterbeds to relax as well as the outside pool.
Overall good value for money, will recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank FrlP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend to go to a wedding at the awesome Schloss Prielau. The Mavida hotel was easy to find very welcoming when we arrived and the reception were very helpful organising taxis for us to get to the wedding venue on the Saturday and the Sunday (it was a big wedding!!). Rooms were immaculate and super comfortable. Lovely bathroom (although shower was a bit ‘hot/cold/hot/cold) amazing view from balcony of mountains. It is close to a church and we heard chimes from 7 a.m. - not a problem for us but worth knowing. We had breakfast one morning - 15euros each. Lovely buffet selection including gorgeous scrambled eggs. Well stocked bar with lovely seats and fire. Loved it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 484sallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked the Mavida for a Christmas getaway and stayed from the 23rd to 28th December.
The hotel itself is fabulous. Modern yet homely and just a really classy and gorgeous place. It’s located in Schuttdorf which is roughly 2km from Zell am See. You can walk into Zell am See along the lake which is stunning - took about 20-25 minutes. If you are there to ski, you can walk to the ski lifts (the Areit Express on the piste map) in just under 10 mins in your ski gear and then it’s 10 mins to the top.

Breakfast was fantastic - cold and hot options, lovely coffee and selection of teas. You couldn’t be catered for better.

The staff were all lovely and really made us feel welcome. Nothing was any trouble and we felt so comfortable.

We had a basic room with a balcony which had a very comfy, large bed (bigger than a king), open plan sink and bath behind the bed, toilet and shower. It was perfect for us and plenty of room to hang and store clothes. Very clean and there was a lovely selection of Austrian treats each day as well as fresh water.

The spa and wellness centre is amazing. Heated water beds by the indoor pool, saunas, steam room, a relaxation room and plenty of treatments. Treatments aren’t included, but the rest is. We definitely relaxed!!

The only downside was that the restaurant was closed for the majority of our visit. We ate on Xmas eve (set menu) but it was closed Xmas day, Boxing Day and on the 27th (a normal working day). There is bar food from 3pm (although Boxing Day was 5pm) but that’s limited. As a lot of local places were closed over the holiday period, this made finding somewhere to eat difficult on a couple of occasions - especially at lunchtime. We had to head into Zell Am See to find lunch.

Apart from that, I’d highly recommend this hotel. It’s not a family hotel, much more for adults but their sister hotel (Kinder Hotel) is connected.

A great Christmas break!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days and cannot rate the hotel, staff or facilities highly enough. Excellent friendly staff made us feel at home here, immaculately clean also. Would recommend without hesitation. The spa is fantastic and heated waterbeds at the pool are a great idea.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Johnnyboyrevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haidvogl_Peter, Geschäftsführer at MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Johnnyboyrevel,

Thank you so much for your great Feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are already looking forward to see you soon in the MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport.

Best regards
Peter Haidvogl & the MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews