We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Heitzmann
Nearby Hotels
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Neue Post(Zell am See)
USD 292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel zum Hirschen(Zell am See)
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Georg(Zell am See)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tirolerhof(Zell am See)
USD 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 408/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alpenblick(Zell am See)
USD 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 301
USD 292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seehof(Zell am See)
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berner Zell am See(Zell am See)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
105
62
17
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
62
17
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathrooftop barthe buswedding dressnew years gala dinnerfish or vegetarian optionsnow ploughsevery nightevening mealzell amwedding plansski holidaya lot of noiseclose to shopswinter weddingfab weeksuite room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one week skiing half board in March! The price we paid was extremely reasonable and the hotel is designed and decorated to a high standard! The location is fantastic the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent! If you book you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heitzmann11, Manager at Hotel Heitzmann, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Gemma, thank you so much for your nice comments. It´s great to have such guests as you. We would be very pleased to see you again.
Best regards Germana & Rudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Beautiful Hotel, wonderful spacious bedrooms & decor. lounge & bar area very tastefully designed, Breakfast & evening dinner both excellent.
Staff very friendly & attentive. Would defiantly return.
Zell am See as a ski resort & village just charming.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WhipsiderryHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heitzmann11, Manager at Hotel Heitzmann, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guests, thank you very much for your great comments. We would love to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards Rudi & Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We have skied over the last 15 years all over Europe and this hotel is by far the best we have ever stayed in, The location is perfect, a short walk to the gondola or ski bus and all that this charming town has to offer.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food varied and excellent quality. I really cannot fault the place. The ski room has boot warmers which is an added bonus!

I really hope we get to return here soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heitzmann11, Manager at Hotel Heitzmann, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guests, it´s so nice to get such good reports. We are looking forward to welcome you for another stay.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Just returned from a week Zell staying in the Hotel Heitzman, a mixed group (Family-my brother, nephew/wife, friends & children) we had an very good week, the staff were pleasant & very helpful, Nina (reception) was very helpful out with a none hotel related issue, breakfast was very good, location was good, it was very cold on the rooftop bar (wed night) but we had a laugh..if we go back to Zell we will stay in the Heitzman

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heitzmann11, Manager at Hotel Heitzmann, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Dave, thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and the nice comments. We would be very pleased to welcome you
all again and we promise warmer temperature on the rooftop.
Best regards Rudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Great hotel in a great location, close to city xpress lift (5 mins walk), great food and staff, nice roof top bar that's open certain nights during the winter, cannot fault this place, rooms great too, will be back soon

Room Tip: Scenic views from higher rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews