We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Georg
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neue Post(Zell am See)
USD 292
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alpenblick(Zell am See)
USD 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seehof(Zell am See)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel zum Hirschen(Zell am See)
USD 200
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berner Zell am See(Zell am See)
USD 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 325
USD 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latini Hotel(Zell am See)
USD 263
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tirolerhof(Zell am See)
USD 281
USD 269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
288
81
24
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
81
24
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauper familytown centretraditional hotellovely hotelski liftsmall gymzell ampool and saunacity express liftevening mealeach morningtraditional stylefamily run hoteljust returned from a weekscable carmain coursefood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

First off, would I stay here again...Yes
Lovely hotel in a good quiet location
About 3 min walk to the city xpress lift
The staff were all helpful and friendly
Good food
My room was very comfortable and quiet

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorg, Manager at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Many thanks for your Kind Review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best and hope to see you again in the future. Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Booked this hotel as part of a package deal. From arrival staff were friendly. Indeed when I contacted with a request for separate twin beds prior to arrival at 11pm one evening I had a reply within 10 minutes stating this had been arranged.

The hotel was clean, warm, and food was good quality though we only had the breakfast.

Location was great only a short walk even in ski boots to the gondola or a free and regular shuttle to the other access gondola up the valley in the morning.

Furnishings were a little basic and slightly dated in style but if we had wanted ultra modern we would not have chosen to stay at this more traditional hotel. Beds were comfy and shower always hot. I didn't try the pool and sauna however those in our group who did said this area was good too and included in the price. Wifi was also stable and of reasonable speed.

The world is a big place to return to the same resort each year but if we did return to Zell I would happliy stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DTSUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorg, Inhaber at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Many thanks for your lovely Review. We are very glad that you did enjoy your stay in our traditional Hotel. We wish you all the best and one year maybe we will see you again. Take care and best wishes Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

2 Grandparents, 1 Aunty, Mum Dad 4 year old and 1 year old all returned for a week. 2 smaller rooms were very comfortable and spotless, family room was HUGE, with cot and 2 double beds, and beautifully painted furniture.
Management and all staff were exceedingly helpful, from booking taxis for airport transfers, transporting luggage, driving us to the lifts, chasing ski lessons, cleaning rooms, bringing food and drink promptly, so kids - and big kids - weren't kept waiting! Buffets for 4 of the 5 dinner courses meant we could all eat exactly what we wanted, at our own timescale. Boot and ski room being accessible at ground level really helped with the buggy too. Swimming pool was used daily - lots of chairs for spectators too.. and maybe we'll try the sauna next time! Lovely to see again friendly familiar faces at this family run hotel.
The rooms were really hot so we had the windows ajar when we were in.
We will return!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovehols7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorg, Manager at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Many thanks for staying with us again and for this great Report. It was a pleasure to have you and your Family in our Hotel. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in our Hotel St. Georg in Zell am See. Sunny greatings from Zell - Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay again, great hotel with super friendly staff nothing is too much for them, good choice of breakfast and evening meals, rooms comfortable with good decor and everything in working order would recommend as fantastic location for the ski lifts and walking in to the village...great memories made once again see you next year upon our return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tobytwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorg, Manager at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Sunny greatings from Zell am See and thanks a lot for the nice Report. Take care and see you next year - best wishes Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I am a little late in writing this review for our stay in December. We loved the traditional feel to this hotel and were lucky in having larger rooms overlooking the river. The pool is small but as it was a quiet time of the season we swam at 7.00 in the morning and had the pool to ourselves! The breakfast is fine, has all you need including fresh omelettes. We ate in and enjoyed the food, wine reasonable and a combination of eating in and out would be our recommendation. Daniela, hubby and staff could not have been more helpful with tours, guides and advice. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chamberpot05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews