We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Het huis was zeer ruim en we zijn goed tevreden”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Gretl

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Chalet Gretl 7/8 person sauna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Lounge
Chalet Gretl
7/8 person sauna
Enjoy dining on this beautiful walnut, mahogany and satinwood dining table
Beautiful view of the mountains
In-built twin beds with balcony
En-suite twin 2nd floor bedroom
Twin 1st floor bedroom with balcony
Main stairs
1st floor landing
Twin 1st floor bedroom with balcony
Twin 1st floor bedroom with balcony
Twin en-suite bedroom 2nd floor
En-suite twin bathroom 2nd floor
Family en-suite bedroom 2nd floor
Family en-suite bedroom
Family en-suite bedroom 2nd floor
Lounge
Master bathroom
Time to relax
Kitchen
Upstairs view
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Zell am See, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Deb95
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not as advertised, poor experience”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Standard of food of a very poor and unacceptable quality
One guest given food that they were allergic to, despite being alerted to this.
Cleanliness and hygeine appauling and dangerous
"Cook" did not bother to get up one day to prepare our breakfast.
Took many requests and weeks before security deposit was returned.
No recompense from owner when complaint was made.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Skiing in Zell am See
Liked least: Food, Lack of Hygeine, Customer Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2012
It’s always good to have feedback on what our guests feel we are doing well and on what they don’t. While its clear that on this groups second visit to us more than a year ago, there were obviously some personality clashes, the many hundreds of very happy people who we look after each year tell a very different story.

‘I just wanted to say that we had a great time over Christmas! Dave´s cooking was spot on, and John was fantastic. He deserves special mention for jumping in the car and coming to pick up the 3 year old (and grandparents) when she had a toilet accident ... he was there within about 5 minutes, much appreciated!’

‘The food was perfect. The three course meals served every night were excellent and we even asked to make less food as it was abundant.’

‘The chalet was very clean, very comfortable and in a good location’.

‘The Chalet was great and Dave and John were fantastic and were always checking that everything was ok and that we were having a good time. They helped us get our ski hire sorted and gave us some very useful advice. The food was good and the transport provided was also very useful, so overall we had a very enjoyable holiday in a very nice place so thank you.’
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless6...
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank W
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ruimte
Liked least: Geen droogruimte voor ski's en schoenen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid M
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De verzorging die erbij zat in de vorm van boodschappen die gedaan werden en koken.
Liked least: Ik vond de badkamers wat ouderwets en niet helemaal goed schoon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing