We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
132
35
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
35
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful owner ski lift excellent breakfast enjoyable stay small room free wifi recommend this hotel town centre skiing lake winter austria zell
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is the most comfortable and accommodating pension that I had ever experienced during my 11 years in Austria. Anna is just an excellent host with a smile to greet you every minute of the day. The breakfast spread was just enough and the atmosphere was excellent. I will be back to this place again and again.
Thank you Anna from Hammidah and Family

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival I was delighted at the Bavarian style of this lovely pension. I was told that this meant this establishment is a small hotel, and though it has some similarities to a hotel, you will feel like you are staying in a friend's home. A nice change if you want to avoid the repetitiveness of a chain hotel. What a gracious host you will meet, Anne who runs this pension is very active, working hard to make everything just right. I stayed here 3 days while doing some local paragliding.
Among the amenities is the breakfast which has a wide variety such as to meet the desires of most folks even vegetarians like myself. It's a close walk to town and the lake. Quiet and peaceful at night and the lift to the ski area is just up the street. If I am able to visit this part of the world, I hope they have a room for me.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank glassesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2017

Thank you very much, it was an honor that you were with us. I wish you and your companions all the best and many super gleischrimflüge.Have beautiful days in Intlien as well as in Salzburg.
Anni and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Once again very enjoyable stay with family Gruber! Thank you Anni &co! Lovely hostess, great location, good breakfast, clean rooms with good service. Our warm recommendation to Pension Alpenrose. Visited many times.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jarkko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Family owned friendly place.Super location near the ski lift and shops.Rooms were clean
and the hostess served nice breakfast.A self-service fridge in the lobby with beer and wine was a good idea to mark down what you use and pay later.

Room tip: Room 11 nice views
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaj G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Can't fault the location, near shops, ski lifts etc.
Lovely room clean and warm (room 13) nice little balcony.
Breakfast is amazing so much choice hot and cold fresh fruit excellent and good coffee too.

Well recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytraveller292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews