We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kendler(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
USD 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpinresort Sport & Spa(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
USD 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unterschwarzachhof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
USD 332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Interstar Hotel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
USD 182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel eva,VILLAGE(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
USD 325
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berger's Sporthotel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
USD 133
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alpine Palace(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
USD 363
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel eva,GARDEN(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adler Resort(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
USD 372
USD 263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
378
73
19
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
73
19
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop gardendeluxe roomjoker cardfirst classspa areaoutdoor poolsmall gymnext yearan upgradecleaning staffsteam roomsuperb hotelwalk in showerexcellent staybreakfast and dinnersummer seasonexcellent food
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We started the week with one of our cases not getting out of Gatwick. As soon as it arrived (8pm on the second evening) we were informed at dinner and our case was taken direct to our room. Reception staff were very helpful, polite and efficient. We booked quite late and had to take the last room available which was a suite. The extra cost was worth it as we had a balcony and a smashing view of the black run. The hotel is very central and is well appointed with a spa and a pool although we only used the spa once and not the pool. The room and the hotel generally was kept amazingly clean and maintained well, everything looked new or recently updated. We only ever saw one female cleaner and she was always working! Ski store room was good too. Food and dinning service was fantastic and we can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Peppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saalbacherh_Hof, Inhaber at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear 2Peppers,

thank you so much for this great feedback on your recent stay with us at the Saalbacher Hof!
It is a pleasure for us to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us.

We are already looking forward welcoming you soon again with us.

All the best from Saalbach send,


Family Dschulnigg & Geissler and the SBH-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel for our teambuilding trip. The hotel was perfect in every aspect. The food served was really delicious and the staff was alway there to help you with anything. I surely recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saalbacherh_Hof, Inhaber at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jana B,

wow - no more words needed! Thank you so much for your great feedback.
It was a pleasure for us to host you for your teambuilding event.

We are already looking forward welcoming you soon again with us.

All the best from Saalbach send,


Family Dschulnigg & Geissler and the SBH-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

A great hotel in the Heart of Saalbach. Nice, clean and well maintained rooms. Super restaurant. Both in the morning and in the evening. Great quality and varity of ffod and drinks. Super friendly and helpfull staff in all areas of the Hotel. Great wellness/pool area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saalbacherh_Hof, Inhaber at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Tom P,

thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your stay with us at the Saalbacher Hof.

The entire Crew is already looking forward meeting you soon again!

All the best from Saalbach send,


Family Dschulnigg & Geissler and the SBH-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Deluxe room with balcony, spacious and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast buffet and a tasty 5 course dinner every night. What more can you expect. After having stayed at this hotel for 16 years with my "menclub/skiing team, we decided to bring our wife's with us this year. And what a success. They loved it. The hotel has a great location with short distances to skilifts and shops. The staff is absolutely fantastic whereever you decide to be in the hotel. Thanks again. We will for sure be back.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ericoBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saalbacherh_Hof, Inhaber at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear ericoBergen,

wow - thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Saalbacher Hof!
It is great to hear that you and all of your wifes enjoyed the time with us :)

We are already looking forward welcoming you again next winter.

All the best from Saalbach send,


Family Dschulnigg & Geissler and the SBH-Crew

PS: Don't forget to book the rooms in advance ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Spent 4 days at SBH. As expected, high quality all the way. Had a standard room, this could have been a bit updated (longer beds for a guy 190 cm ) but afterall, we wasnt that much at the room. A typical adult-hotel which was just what we wanted. Staff could be a bit more pro-active presenting different service at hotell, we might have said yes to Spa-treatments or other service if it was more promoted directly

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nt378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saalbacherh_Hof, Inhaber at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear nt378,

thank you very much for your feedback to your stay with us.

We will renovate some of the F³ Standard Double Rooms after the winter season. So the beds fit all lenght of persons :)

Thank you for the feedback regarding the service - we will definetly set improvements there.

Looking forward welcoming you soon again with us.

All the best from Saalbach send,


the SBH-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews