We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
61
17
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
17
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lovely holiday enjoyable stay quiet at night comfortable beds other guests monica physiotherapist balcony slopes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming & friendly hosts in a top location in Mayrhofen. Comfortable beds with little alcove room to the side, plus balcony. Sauna & Physiotherapist in house (which we didn't use but other guests highly recommended the sauna for an additional small fee) & delicious breakfast. Plenty of options for dinner within 5 minute walk. Thanks for a lovely holiday in beautiful Mayrhofen!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika S, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Glueck Auf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thanks a lot for your great review :)))
Hopefully we will see you and your friend once back in our hotel.
Warmest wishes family Stöckl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The WORST hotel I have ever stayed in, receptionist/owner was moody 24/7. Stayed for a week, had 2 tiny things of shampoo, no clean towels, they cleaned the room once, shouted at us for playing music off a phone (not loud at all), then didn't wake up the morning we left so we couldn't have our €100 deposit back. Disgrace, don't bother.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed here to see the Almbtried (the cows returning from the summer pastures). The location is great...on the edge of town close enough to walk into town for dinner, drinks, shopping, etc. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dodteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Hotel Garni Glueck Auf is a very friendly hotel situated in a nice and quiet part of Mayrhofen. The rooms are very clean and spacious, the staff are extremely helpful and the selection of food at breakfast is good. There are also some fine restaurants nearby offering traditional Tyrolean food and the wonderful Zillertal wheat beer.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 492Garob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We loved this hotel. It is on the edge of Mayrhofen and so quiet - yet within a very easy stroll of the restaurants, cable cars, etc. Our balcony looked up the valley towards the mountains. (One of the peaks even had snow on the side.)
This hotel is comfortable and spotless - and very welcoming. The breakfast is excellent - with a good choice of local bread each morning and the famous Zillertal yogurt.
The owner could not have been more friendly and helpful - we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews