We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
51
17
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
17
9
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice and helpful staff steam room spa sauna zell am see hotel is located the bus summer card receptionist slovakia ski wellness german castle glacier
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Excellent location with free parking and awesome food. Staff is very friendly. Especial thanks to Ivan who was attentive to all guests at meal times and noted everyone's preferences. Cozy, warm hotel with awesome view from the balcony.

Room Tip: Room 114 is a corner room with balcony and lots of windows for awesome views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel.
A summer card free it is start 5/15/2016
Polite staff and ready to help iwill recommend this hotel always

Only it is far from bus station it is not near aroundd 700 M
It is need a car .
The room view add value to our stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ammrihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We are coming to this several times during the winter season. The hotel staff is very friendly and also the personal is familiar. After sport activities (skiing, tourism...) we are relaxing in the hotel wellness in 3 types of saunas. The food is delicious.

Room Tip: Several hotel rooms have balcons. I prefer rooms with a view to village.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Štefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

My wife and I had a great stay here for our ski trip to the Kitzsteinhorn area. Little touches go a long way in making a stay comfortable and relaxing. Hotel made arrangements to collect us form the Train Station in Zell am See on our arrival. We got to the hotel very late after many train delays, the receptionist waved the check-in process and showed us straight to our rooms... All around, staff beyond friendly and helpful. The spa / sauna / jacuzzi area was fantastic and made a day of skiing even more rewarding knowing we would be relaxing in absolute comfort at the hotel. Dinner's were exceptional, we even convinced the chef to give us a superb desert recipe. Andrew the Manager went out of his way to try and arrange a special bed mattress for us (in Austria, it is the norm to have two single beds and not one queen or king size bed). I have zero reservations about recommending the hotel and its wonderful people to those looking for a great place to stay in Kaprun.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Bodagarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed about 10 times already in Kaprun area but this is the best hotel which I know. Everything is in marmor including floors at bathroom, corridor, lobby, there is such a beautiful spa.

Rooms are very nice, clean, with perfect sleep in very soft bed linen.

But what are like the most is the food - is just gorgeous. And especially compare to other austrian hotels and restaurants, where it is mostly very boring - schnitzel and wurst! Here you can get high quality food with different tastes.

I have to highly recomendt!!!

I will come back again.

PS And the staff is very pleasant and profesional:)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank munkam6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews