We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
202
52
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
52
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car museum ski bus wedding venue recommend this hotel alpine feel extensive buffet breakfast outdoor jacuzzi honey moon local castle main course spa area ski boots soup cigarette smoke leisure facilities lift passes half board
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Have just returned from the most fabulous week at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristal. We chose this as a wedding destination and could not be more happy. Both the hotel and the wedding day itself exceeded expectations. We had twenty one guests and they were very complimentary about every aspect.

The staff were very friendly and there is a lovely family feel to the hotel. The food was super. The hotel was so much bigger than we initially thought. We had drinks in the bar, chatted in the Winter Garden and dined in different parts of the hotel and each area was lovely. We made use of the spa and explored the surprisingly large car museum below the hotel.

We met with Karin the year before to discuss the wedding and kept in contact throughout the year, it really was quite a stress free process. The wedding day itself was magical, the service at the castle and then back to hotel for the reception. Karin looked after us throughout the day and made everything run so smoothly. We will certainly be going back to visit in in the future.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katherineterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Geschäftsführer at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello dear Katherine and Roland,

thank you so much for your kind words and review at Tripadvisor. For us it was wonderful having the honour arranging your beautiful Austrian wedding. It was lovely planning with you - you made it so easy and I also would like to thank you. We do hope that you will be coming back to us for many aniversaries to come :-) I would love to see you again and until then we all here from the family & Team hope you enjoy married life and have a great time until we see you again. Kind regards from Kaprun, Karin with family & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Really it's amazing to stay in ... This hotel is perfect! From the second we checked in everything was just fantastic. The hotel itself is beautiful and right to the centre so you can walk everywhere....The staff and the family who own it are exceptional, all so friendly, always smiling and so helpful if you need it. The food was gorgeous and there is always plenty to do in the hotel (afternoon tea, pool, drinks) They have their own fantastic cars, motorcycles and train oldest museum.... Overall there is no where else we would consider staying in Kaprun and we are counting down the days until we can come back! Thank you for a wonderful stay.....

Room Tip: Amazing view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raafat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Geschäftsführer at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello from Kaprun and thank you ever so much for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great for us to pass on your review to our lovely Team. A positive feedback and happy guests is exactly what we are working for - therfore once again thank you very much.

We hope that it will not be to long until we meet again - Family Vötter &Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We have just spent a week in this lovely hotel. We did not pick the hotel for the Museum or the Spa facilities but was told by other guests that the Spa facilities were excellent. The huge Car Museum we did see and it was just great. The hotel is cozy, warm and clean. All staff were lovely and helpful, great service and food is top notch. Everyone makes you feel welcome. The hotel has got a great view of local castle and is situated with only 10 minutes walk to bus stop, where you can jump on number 660, which takes you to the Kitzsteinhorn lifts (a must!) or further up to the dams (can recommend). Go the other way and it only takes 20 minutes on the bus to Zell Am Zee. Walking tracks are plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobytractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I like it but I don't like the breakfast and the staff in restaurants he's unprofessional I didn't recommend this hotel for family and friends i am planing to complaining to their manager tomorrow morning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bushra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

All the staff were really helpful, the food was delicious - the rooms were spacious and comfortable, the facilities excellent and the location for the ski bus couldn't be better.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helix2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews