We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Spent a week at this hotel as our daughter and partner had picked it as their wedding venue.There were 23 in our party (20 staying at the hotel for 3 nights up to a week) and everyone was very happy with the hotel.The rooms/bathrooms were spacious,clean and I believe everyone had a balcony with a view-except for my son who was on his own in his room. The staff were friendly,especially the waiting staff, food lovely and the wedding was just perfect. I had some concerns about this long distance wedding and arrangements, that my daughter was making but it was magical and very well organised by Karin. Thank you for such a lovely day and week. The only negative -for anyone coming from a non smoking country- would be the cigarette smoke but i wouldn't let it put me off returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Geschäftsführer at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello from the Sportkristall Hotel :-) thank you very much for your kind review - it was such a lovely wedding and a pleasure and honour having the possibility to share this wonderful day with you.

We are happy that you and the family enjoyed the stay in our hotel and - even better - if you plan to come back some day. We do look forward welcoming you again here with us at the Sportkristall Hotel. Until then - hopefully not to long - we wish you all the best and do send kind regards from Kaprun. Karin with family & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Have just returned from the most fabulous week at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristal. We chose this as a wedding destination and could not be more happy. Both the hotel and the wedding day itself exceeded expectations. We had twenty one guests and they were very complimentary about every aspect.

The staff were very friendly and there is a lovely family feel to the hotel. The food was super. The hotel was so much bigger than we initially thought. We had drinks in the bar, chatted in the Winter Garden and dined in different parts of the hotel and each area was lovely. We made use of the spa and explored the surprisingly large car museum below the hotel.

We met with Karin the year before to discuss the wedding and kept in contact throughout the year, it really was quite a stress free process. The wedding day itself was magical, the service at the castle and then back to hotel for the reception. Karin looked after us throughout the day and made everything run so smoothly. We will certainly be going back to visit in in the future.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katherineterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Geschäftsführer at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello dear Katherine and Roland,

thank you so much for your kind words and review at Tripadvisor. For us it was wonderful having the honour arranging your beautiful Austrian wedding. It was lovely planning with you - you made it so easy and I also would like to thank you. We do hope that you will be coming back to us for many aniversaries to come :-) I would love to see you again and until then we all here from the family & Team hope you enjoy married life and have a great time until we see you again. Kind regards from Kaprun, Karin with family & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Really it's amazing to stay in ... This hotel is perfect! From the second we checked in everything was just fantastic. The hotel itself is beautiful and right to the centre so you can walk everywhere....The staff and the family who own it are exceptional, all so friendly, always smiling and so helpful if you need it. The food was gorgeous and there is always plenty to do in the hotel (afternoon tea, pool, drinks) They have their own fantastic cars, motorcycles and train oldest museum.... Overall there is no where else we would consider staying in Kaprun and we are counting down the days until we can come back! Thank you for a wonderful stay.....

Room Tip: Amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raafat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Geschäftsführer at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello from Kaprun and thank you ever so much for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great for us to pass on your review to our lovely Team. A positive feedback and happy guests is exactly what we are working for - therfore once again thank you very much.

We hope that it will not be to long until we meet again - Family Vötter &Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We have just spent a week in this lovely hotel. We did not pick the hotel for the Museum or the Spa facilities but was told by other guests that the Spa facilities were excellent. The huge Car Museum we did see and it was just great. The hotel is cozy, warm and clean. All staff were lovely and helpful, great service and food is top notch. Everyone makes you feel welcome. The hotel has got a great view of local castle and is situated with only 10 minutes walk to bus stop, where you can jump on number 660, which takes you to the Kitzsteinhorn lifts (a must!) or further up to the dams (can recommend). Go the other way and it only takes 20 minutes on the bus to Zell Am Zee. Walking tracks are plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobytractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I like it but I don't like the breakfast and the staff in restaurants he's unprofessional I didn't recommend this hotel for family and friends i am planing to complaining to their manager tomorrow morning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bushra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
1.3 km away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
677 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
268 reviews
0.5 km away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
1.1 km away
Der Kapruner Hof
Der Kapruner Hof
#2 of 30 in Kaprun
165 reviews
1.5 km away
Active by Leitner's
Active by Leitner's
#7 of 30 in Kaprun
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall

Address: Schlossstrasse 32, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaprun
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kaprun
#4 Spa Hotel in Kaprun
#6 Family Hotel in Kaprun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range: $214 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, seekda GmbH, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall Hotel Kaprun
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall Kaprun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing