We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One not to miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We have just spent a week in this lovely hotel. We did not pick the hotel for the Museum or the Spa facilities but was told by other guests that the Spa facilities were excellent. The huge Car Museum we did see and it was just great. The hotel is cozy, warm and clean. All staff were lovely and helpful, great service and food is top notch. Everyone makes you feel welcome. The hotel has got a great view of local castle and is situated with only 10 minutes walk to bus stop, where you can jump on number 660, which takes you to the Kitzsteinhorn lifts (a must!) or further up to the dams (can recommend). Go the other way and it only takes 20 minutes on the bus to Zell Am Zee. Walking tracks are plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobytractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I like it but I don't like the breakfast and the staff in restaurants he's unprofessional I didn't recommend this hotel for family and friends i am planing to complaining to their manager tomorrow morning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bushra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

All the staff were really helpful, the food was delicious - the rooms were spacious and comfortable, the facilities excellent and the location for the ski bus couldn't be better.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helix2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I spent 6 nights half board here. The two big issues for me were smoking in the bar which i can no longer put up with since smoking ban in UK and for first 2 nights of my stay I was subject to loud partying by a coach party of adults staying in the hotel. To their credit the hotel did try to quell the noise but still not a great experience.
Apart from that room was fine and spacious, Spa is very pleasant, breakfast buffet good and staff lovely and very helpful, half board meals generally good although the dining room was large and lacked atmosphere. The old timer motor museum is an interesting place for hour or so.
As a ski hotel it works; the K2 ski bus stops close by, the reception can sell or recharge your lift passes the boot room is fine and has boot drying.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattwyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Inhaber at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services, the friendliness of our team, the food and the spa facilities. We are very sorry that some of our other guests staying at the same time did disturb you and do apologize for their behavior. Sometimes such situations occur and we do try our best to arrange best possible for all our guests. Never the less we do hope that we will have the pleasure welcoming you again in our house in the future. Please rest assured that we will do our utmost to make your stay with us pleasant and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Our room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. They arranged taxis and guides for our day trips to Innsbruck and Salzburg. They arranged to have lift tickets purchased and available for pick up from the desk. The local ski shop delivers to, and picks up gear from, the hotel's ski room. The breakfast buffet is very satisfying. Dinner every night was a top notch, four course, gourmet meal. The owner's vehicle collection is a must-see. This family run business is focused on warm customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chrystyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Inhaber at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hello from Kaprun to the USA :-) thank you very much for taking the time to give a comment about your stay here with us on to Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely having you and highly appreciated that you have chosen our hotel for your European Ski Trip. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back here soon. Also on behalf of our Kristall Team we would like to say a huge thank you. We will of course share your kind review - have a lovely time. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards from Austria - Family Vötter & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
1.3 km away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
678 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
269 reviews
0.5 km away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
1.1 km away
Der Kapruner Hof
Der Kapruner Hof
#2 of 30 in Kaprun
167 reviews
1.5 km away
Active by Leitner's
Active by Leitner's
#7 of 30 in Kaprun
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall

Address: Schlossstrasse 32, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaprun
#4 Spa Hotel in Kaprun
#6 Family Hotel in Kaprun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range: $212 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall Hotel Kaprun
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall Kaprun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing