We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
205
54
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
54
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car museum amazing wedding wedding venue recommend this hotel alpine feel extensive buffet breakfast outdoor jacuzzi honey moon local castle the bus main course spa area from australia ski boots soup cigarette smoke leisure facilities
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I like it but I don't like the breakfast and the staff in restaurants he's unprofessional I didn't recommend this hotel for family and friends i am planing to complaining to their manager tomorrow morning.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bushra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

All the staff were really helpful, the food was delicious - the rooms were spacious and comfortable, the facilities excellent and the location for the ski bus couldn't be better.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helix2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I spent 6 nights half board here. The two big issues for me were smoking in the bar which i can no longer put up with since smoking ban in UK and for first 2 nights of my stay I was subject to loud partying by a coach party of adults staying in the hotel. To their credit the hotel did try to quell the noise but still not a great experience.
Apart from that room was fine and spacious, Spa is very pleasant, breakfast buffet good and staff lovely and very helpful, half board meals generally good although the dining room was large and lacked atmosphere. The old timer motor museum is an interesting place for hour or so.
As a ski hotel it works; the K2 ski bus stops close by, the reception can sell or recharge your lift passes the boot room is fine and has boot drying.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mattwyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Inhaber at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services, the friendliness of our team, the food and the spa facilities. We are very sorry that some of our other guests staying at the same time did disturb you and do apologize for their behavior. Sometimes such situations occur and we do try our best to arrange best possible for all our guests. Never the less we do hope that we will have the pleasure welcoming you again in our house in the future. Please rest assured that we will do our utmost to make your stay with us pleasant and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Our room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. They arranged taxis and guides for our day trips to Innsbruck and Salzburg. They arranged to have lift tickets purchased and available for pick up from the desk. The local ski shop delivers to, and picks up gear from, the hotel's ski room. The breakfast buffet is very satisfying. Dinner every night was a top notch, four course, gourmet meal. The owner's vehicle collection is a must-see. This family run business is focused on warm customer service.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chrystyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Inhaber at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hello from Kaprun to the USA :-) thank you very much for taking the time to give a comment about your stay here with us on to Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely having you and highly appreciated that you have chosen our hotel for your European Ski Trip. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back here soon. Also on behalf of our Kristall Team we would like to say a huge thank you. We will of course share your kind review - have a lovely time. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards from Austria - Family Vötter & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked into this beautiful property we felt welcomed. The daughter and daughter-in-law work very hard to continue their father's (Helmut) legacy. The rooms are immaculate and the food is outstanding! There was not a question unanswered so that we could fully enjoy the area.

Since this was a group ski trip (3 huge mountains with varied challenging terrain) I will look forward to returning with my family soon.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GusseyIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Manager at Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Hello and greetings from Kaprun :-) thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. I will be happy to pass the review on to our Kristall-Team. It gives us all great pleasure getting such lovely feedbacks from our guests and encourages us to continue our efforts to make our guests vacation special. We do hope that you will be coming back again soon. Kind regards from the family Vötter & the Kristall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews